Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 02:06:52 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: crashes on startup  (Read 1135 times)
nanamin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15


View Profile
May 05, 2011, 11:43:10 PM
 #1

I'm running Windows 7 64-bit edition. I installed Bitcoin yesterday and have it set to start up automatically when I log in to my machine. When it starts, I get a series of three error messages, each spawning after I close the previous one. I think it may have been caused by Bitcoin crashing when my computer randomly lost power. Anyway, I thought the developers may be interested in this and there was no Bugtraq, so I'm posting it here.

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5186/5691903714_8cc5627d33.jpg
http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5102/5691903750_f93f6ac831.jpg
http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5304/5691903768_92f87db003.jpg

Any attempts to manually start Bitcoin are met with the same errors.





I'm a 24 year old professional SEO consultant with a background in web development. Due to a neurological disability, I am unable to work in an office. This makes it very difficult for me to find work. If you need SEO consulting or any kind of web or application development, please consider hiring me for the job. I've consulted for major multinational corporate clients and am very good at what I do, and unlike most freelancers I have excellent communication skills.

You can also send a donation: 163Swht3pjV1iW7nQRZ6njuxwGPa5qCd9H
1480817212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817212
Reply with quote  #2

1480817212
Report to moderator
1480817212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817212
Reply with quote  #2

1480817212
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480817212
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817212

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817212
Reply with quote  #2

1480817212
Report to moderator
gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
May 06, 2011, 08:29:14 AM
 #2

If you are running it for mining, you can go into the daemon folder and run bitcoind.exe - just be sure to copy your libeay32.dll file from your bitcoin folder to the daemon folder.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!