Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 05:04:55 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Crash in QR code dialog  (Read 1180 times)
twobitcoins
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 144


View Profile
March 23, 2012, 11:33:15 PM
 #1

I just tried 0.6.0rc4 on Windows.  I was playing around with the QR code dialog, typing/pasting more and more text into the BTC Message field and watching the QR code change.  Eventually the application crashed.
1481389495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481389495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481389495
Reply with quote  #2

1481389495
Report to moderator
1481389495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481389495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481389495
Reply with quote  #2

1481389495
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
arrowdebreu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
April 07, 2012, 08:26:17 AM
 #2

I use 0.6.0.6.

The QR code dialog works well. However, when I request a payment (e.g. 1.2 BTC) with no label, the QR code shows

bitcoin:1wadEz3zGJbwGfgD4Jzhl7aAjz2m2Pthrb?amount"1.2X8&label=%28no%20label%29

such that the amount and label have to be manually edited in the sending client.

Another issue: Clicking on the question mark on the top right of the QR code dialog does not seem to do anything.
Diapolo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 769



View Profile WWW
April 11, 2012, 11:27:47 AM
 #3

I use 0.6.0.6.

The QR code dialog works well. However, when I request a payment (e.g. 1.2 BTC) with no label, the QR code shows

bitcoin:1wadEz3zGJbwGfgD4Jzhl7aAjz2m2Pthrb?amount"1.2X8&label=%28no%20label%29

such that the amount and label have to be manually edited in the sending client.

Another issue: Clicking on the question mark on the top right of the QR code dialog does not seem to do anything.

That seems to be a small bug in the qrcode part of the client ... I'm looking into it.

Edit: I created a pull-request for this, if it works, this should be fixed in the next client version Smiley.

Dia

Liked my former work for Bitcoin Core? Drop me a donation via:
1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x
bitcoin:1PwnvixzVAKnAqp8LCV8iuv7ohzX2pbn5x?label=Diapolo
arrowdebreu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19


View Profile
May 02, 2012, 01:18:56 PM
 #4

Great, thanks!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!