Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 12:20:00 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: GLBSE stock exchange up and trading.  (Read 7763 times)
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2011, 04:36:08 AM
 #21

Seemly I cannot buy anything. It throws some HTML page with twitter complaining of illegal JSON with illegal timestamp.

That sounds like a new one, any chance you could post the error?

Can't get at the server right now, so it's not something I can fix until tonight, but if I were to guess I would say that twitter may have blocked the account. At least that would be my first guess, which is why it's spitting out an error with something about twitter in it (when making a buy or sell order the system will attempt to post it to the twitter stream), it's not something I'd put in a rescue statement (looking back that seems like a mistake).

SO, wait about 8 hours before this one is resolved. It may cause the entire exchange to go offline (how are people supposed to trade if they can't see any of the offers?)

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
1481026800
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481026800

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481026800
Reply with quote  #2

1481026800
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
PwrLeveld
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile
May 12, 2011, 05:01:07 AM
 #22

Is there a maximum length on tickers? I plan to use the ticker WIN for BitcoinTournament.com however, I want a ticker that will be general enough for when I branch the business out in to other things like selling steam games etc. But, I can't think of a short ticker that would work. I want to use Universalbit.
Unthinkingbit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 900



View Profile
May 12, 2011, 09:00:47 AM
 #23


That sounds like a new one, any chance you could post the error?

..

I got the same error, which follows below:

python2.5 bmc.py buy 1 DISHWARA 100000000
Enter passphrase:
Server error: t;=&gt;&quot;odxVuEbb620mu9IdNkOp+GD5pVSZIx2DB0rL73wkCwqEsFLWuSU0QyP2aGQferUL5g2oWarG2mnfdhpywI2FL4v8n1oakC4+5eP9cxTx3VVNVhFmi4pZgUVFv3Witup10AP4n1yXx1nHo+NwRwaNSrF0bwfLw3RatwrmDW56hzRE8Dv3o/wsXRBaQ0uVLO4/vm5r1lFyvofHRShLr2xUdMihBnXQe77DqlgPvnWAI45Rbspqn38SjnVxLukbYb8GGDAtc5OTDHKazzbQUDxCkoIE64nnl9T7G7gbdARQqlGvfmAKiup5zTcLRZASotQNksXdJ0buV9OVJHxmN/gX2w==&quot;}</div></td>
         </tr>
         
         <tr>
           <td>rack.request.query_string</td>
           <td class="code"><div></div></td>
         </tr>
         
         <tr>
           <td>rack.run_once</td>
           <td class="code"><div>false</div></td>
         </tr>
         
         <tr>
           <td>rack.url_scheme</td>
           <td class="code"><div>http</div></td>
         </tr>
         
         <tr>
           <td>rack.version</td>
           <td class="code"><div>[1, 0]</div></td>
         </tr>
         
         <tr>
           <td>sinatra.error</td>
           <td class="code"><div>#&lt;Twitter::Unauthorized: POST https://api.twitter.com/1/statuses/update.json: 401: Timestamp out of bounds&gt;</div></td>
         </tr>
         
      </table>
      <div class="clear"></div>
    </div> <!-- /RACK ENV -->

    <p id="explanation">You're seeing this error because you have
enabled the <code>show_exceptions</code> setting.</p>
  </div> <!-- /WRAP -->
  </body>
</html>


speeder
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546



View Profile
May 12, 2011, 12:00:44 PM
 #24

Yes, the error is the one this guy posted.

Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2011, 03:14:08 PM
 #25

Thanks for your posts guys, the problems been fixed. The clock on the server was too out of sync from twitters service.

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2011, 06:27:23 AM
 #26

The exchange has been brough down for repairs, will be back up ASAP, and will notify once it's up.

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2011, 07:46:53 AM
 #27

Repairs made and market is back up. Sorry for any inconvieniences.

On a related note, please don't send funds to the same address more than once, this will lock your account if you do this as it causes your books to go out of balance.

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
josell
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


I have many stocks.


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 04:02:50 AM
 #28

My stocks, are frozen or just unaccesible during this reparation?
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2011, 07:16:37 AM
 #29

My stocks, are frozen or just unaccesible during this reparation?

So I'm working on the security of GLBSE, and while this is happening the server is down, so no nothing is frozen, you can think of it as the market being closed.

Nefario.

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
josell
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


I have many stocks.


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 05:10:56 AM
 #30

My stocks, are frozen or just unaccesible during this reparation?

So I'm working on the security of GLBSE, and while this is happening the server is down, so no nothing is frozen, you can think of it as the market being closed.

Nefario.
Thank you!
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2011, 05:23:51 PM
 #31

Server is back up and open for trading, sorry for the delay.

Nefario.

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
josell
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


I have many stocks.


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 08:57:32 PM
 #32

Server is back up and open for trading, sorry for the delay.

Nefario.
I yet get this:

Server error: couldn't connect to host.

:-(
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
June 23, 2011, 09:04:48 PM
 #33

Server is back up and open for trading, sorry for the delay.

Nefario.
I yet get this:

Server error: couldn't connect to host.

:-(

Have you updated the client?
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=19853.msg270077#msg270077

PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
josell
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104


I have many stocks.


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 09:18:54 PM
 #34

Server is back up and open for trading, sorry for the delay.

Nefario.
I yet get this:

Server error: couldn't connect to host.

:-(

Have you updated the client?
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=19853.msg270077#msg270077
Ah! thank you.
Ben Walsh (beamer)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 315


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 09:52:02 AM
 #35

Couple of bugs to report for the new Python client ...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
bob@bob-laptop2:~/bitcoin_stuff/bmc/black-market-black-market-client$ ./bmc.py bitcoin-history
Enter passphrase:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./bmc.py", line 388, in <module>
    app.run()
  File "./bmc.py", line 368, in run
    self.branch(args)
  File "./bmc.py", line 359, in branch
    return getattr(self, args.command)(args)
  File "./bmc.py", line 262, in bitcoin_history
    ret = self.request('history/bitcoin',{'entries':args.entries})
AttributeError: 'Namespace' object has no attribute 'entries'
bob@bob-laptop2:~/bitcoin_stuff/bmc/black-market-black-market-client$ ./bmc.py asset-history
Enter passphrase:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./bmc.py", line 388, in <module>
    app.run()
  File "./bmc.py", line 368, in run
    self.branch(args)
  File "./bmc.py", line 359, in branch
    return getattr(self, args.command)(args)
  File "./bmc.py", line 271, in asset_history
    ret = self.request('history/assets',{'entries':args.entries})
AttributeError: 'Namespace' object has no attribute 'entries'
bob@bob-laptop2:~/bitcoin_stuff/bmc/black-market-black-market-client$ ./bmc.py market-history
Enter passphrase:
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./bmc.py", line 388, in <module>
    app.run()
  File "./bmc.py", line 368, in run
    self.branch(args)
  File "./bmc.py", line 359, in branch
    return getattr(self, args.command)(args)
  File "./bmc.py", line 279, in market_history
    ret = self.request('history/market',{'entries':args.entries})
AttributeError: 'Namespace' object has no attribute 'entries'
bob@bob-laptop2:~/bitcoin_stuff/bmc/black-market-black-market-client$ ./bmc.py --version
bmc.py 2.0
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let me know if you need any more info.

BTC Difficulty Avg Change Google Gadget - http://bit.ly/nWZLkr
How many Bitcoins can I expect to mine ? - http://bitcoindetailedcalculator.appspot.com
BTC Donation Address : 13Wu7W7jmjQot7xnqogHYSmUmR1MzyB3YE
Nefario
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


GLBSE Support support@glbse.com


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2011, 03:50:14 PM
 #36

Is there a html file created with the debug output in the bmc.py dir called output.debug.html

Post that please.


PGP key id at pgp.mit.edu 0xA68F4B7C

To get help and support for GLBSE please email support@glbse.com
sal002
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile WWW
June 24, 2011, 04:27:44 PM
 #37

I am having issues with the web client.  I just get a blank pop-up box when I try to login

Find the coin to mine (with JSON API and charting) at http://www.coinchoose.com
http://www.multipool.in - Always mine the most profitable coin
Ben Walsh (beamer)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 315


View Profile
June 24, 2011, 10:38:18 PM
 #38

No html files were generated.

Is there a html file created with the debug output in the bmc.py dir called output.debug.html

Post that please.



BTC Difficulty Avg Change Google Gadget - http://bit.ly/nWZLkr
How many Bitcoins can I expect to mine ? - http://bitcoindetailedcalculator.appspot.com
BTC Donation Address : 13Wu7W7jmjQot7xnqogHYSmUmR1MzyB3YE
Ben Walsh (beamer)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 315


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 02:05:20 PM
 #39

Is anyone else seeing a problem with the bitcoin-history, asset-history and market-history commands on the 2.0 version of the bmc.py client ?

BTC Difficulty Avg Change Google Gadget - http://bit.ly/nWZLkr
How many Bitcoins can I expect to mine ? - http://bitcoindetailedcalculator.appspot.com
BTC Donation Address : 13Wu7W7jmjQot7xnqogHYSmUmR1MzyB3YE
Ben Walsh (beamer)
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 315


View Profile
June 25, 2011, 02:38:45 PM
 #40

I am also having a problem making a sell order for the last of one of my shares. I would like to know if anyone else has encountered anything similar ...

I own X shares of asset Y.

I can successfully place a sell order for X-1 shares of asset Y.

When I attempt to place a sell order for the last share of asset Y, I get the following error message ...

     bob@bob-laptop2:~/bitcoin_stuff/bmc/black-market-black-market-client$ ./bmc.py sell 1 <asset-name> 9999999999
     Enter passphrase:
     Problem: You do not have enough unreserved assets to make this order, please cancel another order to allow

Seems to be specifically limited to my shares in asset Y, as I can successfully place sell orders for my full quantity of shares in other assets. Attempts to place further sell orders then give the above error message, as would be expected.

I guess a problem with the reservation logic. However, I have been juggling a couple of accounts and transferring assets between them, so maybe the state of this particular account is less common than "normal".

Nefario - I will PM you with the user id, specific share, order and quantity details - I don't want to take on any risks by publishing private details in public.

BTC Difficulty Avg Change Google Gadget - http://bit.ly/nWZLkr
How many Bitcoins can I expect to mine ? - http://bitcoindetailedcalculator.appspot.com
BTC Donation Address : 13Wu7W7jmjQot7xnqogHYSmUmR1MzyB3YE
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!