Bitcoin Forum
March 27, 2017, 10:48:13 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Any way to get bitcoind.exe to show you un-verified (but generated) blocks?  (Read 1469 times)
gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
May 06, 2011, 06:20:08 PM
 #1

I know when bitcoin.exe (not bitcoind.exe) is running, it doesn't count your un-verified generated blocks until 120 blocks have passed, but it shows that you have generated something.

Would bitcoind.exe show me un-verified blocks by typing bitcoind listtransactions and simply read ~17 (or less than 120) verifications? Or will I have to wait for the entire 120 blocks to see what I've got coming to me?

I would just run bitcoin.exe if it wasn't crashing on me all the time!
1490654893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490654893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490654893
Reply with quote  #2

1490654893
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490654893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490654893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490654893
Reply with quote  #2

1490654893
Report to moderator
1490654893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490654893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490654893
Reply with quote  #2

1490654893
Report to moderator
BitterTea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
May 06, 2011, 06:24:04 PM
 #2

bitcoin.exe and bitcoind.exe should return the exact same data when called via JSON-RPC. You might want to kill your %AppData%\Bitcoin directory (saving the wallet.dat) as I mentioned in the other thread, uninstall, and reinstall.
gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
May 06, 2011, 06:27:33 PM
 #3

Perhaps I am not explaining myself properly.

You know when you are mining and using bitcoin.exe (or linux equivalent) as your server... it will sometimes say "Hey! You have generated 50 coins! But you have to wait 120 transactions before they 'Mature' so you can use them!"

All I am wondering is if that is shown in the bitcoind.exe listtransactions command? Or are generated blocks only shown after they have matured?
BitterTea
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
May 06, 2011, 06:36:09 PM
 #4

I believe they now show up (as of 0.3.21) with a status of "immature".

See here: http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5485.0

Oops, that was a pull request and hasn't been merged yet. I'll shut up now. Smiley
gigabytecoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280


View Profile
May 06, 2011, 07:58:53 PM
 #5

I believe they now show up (as of 0.3.21) with a status of "immature".

See here: http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=5485.0

Oops, that was a pull request and hasn't been merged yet. I'll shut up now. Smiley

Ok then, so they do not show up as of 0.3.21? Nice... Hopefully I have some immature blocks waiting to grow old with me Wink

Thanks for the reference!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!