Bitcoin Forum
July 21, 2017, 10:54:34 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Poolers CPUMiner Failover  (Read 6849 times)
TCPC
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
April 01, 2012, 05:37:20 AM
 #1

Is it possible to add a fail over pool in Poolers CPU Miner?
1500634474
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500634474

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500634474
Reply with quote  #2

1500634474
Report to moderator
1500634474
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500634474

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500634474
Reply with quote  #2

1500634474
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1500634474
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500634474

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500634474
Reply with quote  #2

1500634474
Report to moderator
1500634474
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500634474

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500634474
Reply with quote  #2

1500634474
Report to moderator
1500634474
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1500634474

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1500634474
Reply with quote  #2

1500634474
Report to moderator
Pontius
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225


View Profile
April 01, 2012, 07:59:25 AM
 #2

You can easily script failover yourself.
Put your "minerd" in a loop (with different configs) and play around with "--retries" and "--retry-pause" options.
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 686


View Profile
April 01, 2012, 10:54:32 AM
 #3

Is it possible to add a fail over pool in Poolers CPU Miner?

Here is a sample script for *nix I posted some time ago:
https://gist.github.com/2053044
This is just a very simple example that makes the miner fail over to a different pool if the current one fails a given number of times.
Using commands such as timeout you can implement all the strategies you want. The possibilities are endless.

The same result can be achieved under Windows with a batch file containing an infinite goto loop.
I'll let someone else post a sample batch file, since I have no access to a Windows box at the moment.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
TCPC
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
April 02, 2012, 03:17:36 AM
 #4

ya I am still very new to Linux.  Mining on windows boxes for now, but I am learning Linux as I go Smiley Thanks for the info guys.
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 686


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 04:37:00 PM
 #5

Here is an example batch file for Windows:
http://pastebin.com/RNNMBp2J
It was written by a miner I met on IRC. Since he doesn't have an account on this forum, I'm posting it for him.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
October 09, 2012, 04:48:25 PM
 #6

Here is an example batch file for Windows:
http://pastebin.com/RNNMBp2J
It was written by a miner I met on IRC. Since he doesn't have an account on this forum, I'm posting it for him.

Thanks.
DeLorean
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184



View Profile
October 09, 2012, 11:57:01 PM
 #7

Thanks pooler, this is super useful.
meebs
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


View Profile
October 10, 2012, 02:34:31 AM
 #8

I wonder if something like that would work for reaper (changing up the syntax for it's desired arguments of course)


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2012, 06:27:15 AM
 #9

there is also this one for win http://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,46.0.html

i use it, works very well

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
October 10, 2012, 05:35:52 PM
 #10

there is also this one for win http://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,46.0.html

i use it, works very well

Yea, awesome, one above in the thread does not have a recover back to primary. Glad I bumbed this thread, more knowledge popped up.

Thanks greedi.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!