Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2024, 07:32:40 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Poolers CPUMiner Failover  (Read 7368 times)
TCPC (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 01, 2012, 05:37:20 AM
 #1

Is it possible to add a fail over pool in Poolers CPU Miner?
The grue lurks in the darkest places of the earth. Its favorite diet is adventurers, but its insatiable appetite is tempered by its fear of light. No grue has ever been seen by the light of day, and few have survived its fearsome jaws to tell the tale.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713857560
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713857560

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713857560
Reply with quote  #2

1713857560
Report to moderator
1713857560
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713857560

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713857560
Reply with quote  #2

1713857560
Report to moderator
Pontius
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 01, 2012, 07:59:25 AM
 #2

You can easily script failover yourself.
Put your "minerd" in a loop (with different configs) and play around with "--retries" and "--retry-pause" options.
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 838
Merit: 507


View Profile
April 01, 2012, 10:54:32 AM
 #3

Is it possible to add a fail over pool in Poolers CPU Miner?

Here is a sample script for *nix I posted some time ago:
https://gist.github.com/2053044
This is just a very simple example that makes the miner fail over to a different pool if the current one fails a given number of times.
Using commands such as timeout you can implement all the strategies you want. The possibilities are endless.

The same result can be achieved under Windows with a batch file containing an infinite goto loop.
I'll let someone else post a sample batch file, since I have no access to a Windows box at the moment.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
TCPC (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 02, 2012, 03:17:36 AM
 #4

ya I am still very new to Linux.  Mining on windows boxes for now, but I am learning Linux as I go Smiley Thanks for the info guys.
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 838
Merit: 507


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 04:37:00 PM
 #5

Here is an example batch file for Windows:
http://pastebin.com/RNNMBp2J
It was written by a miner I met on IRC. Since he doesn't have an account on this forum, I'm posting it for him.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
October 09, 2012, 04:48:25 PM
 #6

Here is an example batch file for Windows:
http://pastebin.com/RNNMBp2J
It was written by a miner I met on IRC. Since he doesn't have an account on this forum, I'm posting it for him.

Thanks.
DeLorean
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 09, 2012, 11:57:01 PM
 #7

Thanks pooler, this is super useful.
meebs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 10, 2012, 02:34:31 AM
 #8

I wonder if something like that would work for reaper (changing up the syntax for it's desired arguments of course)

              ▄▄▄█████████████▄▄▄
           ▄████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▄
        ▄██████▀▀             ▀▀██████▄
      ▄█████▀▀                    ▀▀█████▄
     █████▀                          ▀█████
    ████▀          ▄▄███████▄▄         ▀████
   ████▌        ▄██▀▀▀    ▀▀▀██▄        ▐████
  ████▌       ▄██▀            ▀██▄       ▐████
 ▐████       ██▀   ▄▄█▀▀▀█▄▄    ▀██       ████▌
 ████▌      ▐█▌   █▀  ▄▄   ▀▀             ▐████
▐████       ██  █▌  █▌ █████████████      ████▌
▐████       ██  ▐█  ▐█                     ████▌
▐████       ██  █▌  █▌ █████████████      ████▌
 ████▌      ▐█▌   █▄  ▀▀   ▄▄    ██▀      ▐████
 ▐████       ██▄   ▀▀█▄▄▄█▀▀    ██▌       ████▌
  █████       ▀██▄            ▄██▀       █████
   █████        ▀██▄▄▄    ▄▄▄██▀        █████
    █████          ▀▀███████▀▀         █████
     █████▄                          ▄█████
      ▀█████▄▄                    ▄▄█████▀
        ▀██████▄▄             ▄▄██████▀
           ▀████████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████████▀
              ▀▀▀█████████████▀▀▀
Global Cryptocurrency
          ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

  DECENTRALISING PRODUCTION, LOGISTICS AND PAYMENT 
                ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   3D SERVICE      32 BAY     GCC WEBWALLET
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2012, 06:27:15 AM
 #9

there is also this one for win http://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,46.0.html

i use it, works very well

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 502



View Profile
October 10, 2012, 05:35:52 PM
 #10

there is also this one for win http://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,46.0.html

i use it, works very well

Yea, awesome, one above in the thread does not have a recover back to primary. Glad I bumbed this thread, more knowledge popped up.

Thanks greedi.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!