Bitcoin Forum
February 21, 2018, 03:32:11 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Poolers CPUMiner Failover  (Read 7251 times)
TCPC
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 01, 2012, 05:37:20 AM
 #1

Is it possible to add a fail over pool in Poolers CPU Miner?
1519183931
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519183931

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519183931
Reply with quote  #2

1519183931
Report to moderator
1519183931
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519183931

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519183931
Reply with quote  #2

1519183931
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519183931
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519183931

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519183931
Reply with quote  #2

1519183931
Report to moderator
1519183931
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519183931

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519183931
Reply with quote  #2

1519183931
Report to moderator
Pontius
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 216
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 01, 2012, 07:59:25 AM
 #2

You can easily script failover yourself.
Put your "minerd" in a loop (with different configs) and play around with "--retries" and "--retry-pause" options.
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 744
Merit: 500


View Profile
April 01, 2012, 10:54:32 AM
 #3

Is it possible to add a fail over pool in Poolers CPU Miner?

Here is a sample script for *nix I posted some time ago:
https://gist.github.com/2053044
This is just a very simple example that makes the miner fail over to a different pool if the current one fails a given number of times.
Using commands such as timeout you can implement all the strategies you want. The possibilities are endless.

The same result can be achieved under Windows with a batch file containing an infinite goto loop.
I'll let someone else post a sample batch file, since I have no access to a Windows box at the moment.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
TCPC
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 02, 2012, 03:17:36 AM
 #4

ya I am still very new to Linux.  Mining on windows boxes for now, but I am learning Linux as I go Smiley Thanks for the info guys.
pooler
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 744
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 30, 2012, 04:37:00 PM
 #5

Here is an example batch file for Windows:
http://pastebin.com/RNNMBp2J
It was written by a miner I met on IRC. Since he doesn't have an account on this forum, I'm posting it for him.

BTC: 15MRTcUweNVJbhTyH5rq9aeSdyigFrskqE · LTC: LTCPooLqTK1SANSNeTR63GbGwabTKEkuS7
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 09, 2012, 04:48:25 PM
 #6

Here is an example batch file for Windows:
http://pastebin.com/RNNMBp2J
It was written by a miner I met on IRC. Since he doesn't have an account on this forum, I'm posting it for him.

Thanks.
DeLorean
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100



View Profile
October 09, 2012, 11:57:01 PM
 #7

Thanks pooler, this is super useful.
meebs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 10, 2012, 02:34:31 AM
 #8

I wonder if something like that would work for reaper (changing up the syntax for it's desired arguments of course)


      ███
     ███
    ███
   ███
  ███
 ███
███
███
 ███
  ███
   ███
    ███
     ███
      ███
        ▄▄███████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████
    ███████████████████████████
  ███████████████████████████████
 ████████   ▀██████████▀▄▄▀███████         ███          ███       ▐█▌     █████████████   █████████▄       ███     ███       ███
█████████     ▀████████ ▀▀ ████████        ████        ████       ███     ▀▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀▀   ███▀▀▀▀▀███▄     ███      ███     ███
█████████  █▄   ▀█▀  ███  █████████        █████      █████      █████         ███        ███      ▀██▌    ███       ███▄ ▄███
█████████  ███▄     ▄███  █████████        ██████    ██████     ██▌ ▐██        ███        ███       ██▌    ███        ███████
█████████  ███▀ ▄█▄ ▀███  █████████        ███▀███▄▄███▀███    ███   ███       ███        ███     ▄███     ███        ███████
█████████  ███  ███  ███  █████████        ███  ▀████▀  ███   ███     ███      ███        ███    ████      ███       ███▀ ▀███
 ███████ ▄▄ ██  ▀█▀  ███  ████████         ███    ▀▀    ███  ███       ███     ███        ███     ▀███     ███      ███     ███
  ██████▄▀▀▄███▄   ▄████  ███████          ███          ███  ██         ██     ███        ███       ███    ███     ███       ███
    ███████████████████████████
      ███████████████████████
        ▀▀███████████████▀▀










...The Intelligent Blockchain...
▬▬  Pre-ICO: January 4th  |  ICO: January 16th










ANN  News  Scene  Showcase
......Whitepaper:  Bussines | Technical......
Facebook  Twitter  Github  Telegram

███
 ███
  ███
   ███
    ███
     ███
      ███
      ███
     ███
    ███
   ███
  ███
 ███
███
Greedi
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


LitecoinTalk


View Profile WWW
October 10, 2012, 06:27:15 AM
 #9

there is also this one for win http://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,46.0.html

i use it, works very well

LitecoinTalk - Sign up today!
Try out LTC-Aarade!
Buy Shares!
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 10, 2012, 05:35:52 PM
 #10

there is also this one for win http://forum.litecoin.net/index.php/topic,46.0.html

i use it, works very well

Yea, awesome, one above in the thread does not have a recover back to primary. Glad I bumbed this thread, more knowledge popped up.

Thanks greedi.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!