Bitcoin Forum
May 10, 2024, 10:23:47 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Scrypt ASIC miners  (Read 1712 times)
LTC-X (OP)

Activity: 59
Merit: 0

View Profile
August 23, 2014, 01:50:46 AM

Where can I buy from?
I took a look at gawminers.com, zoomhash.com and minereu.com
And before I buy one, wanted to make sure, If there is any better site?

I thought of GAW Hashlet, but what stopping me is I can't point my hashing power to whatever pool I want.
So is there anything like this? where I can buy a hosted miner, but with full control on it.

Appreciate any advice, It's my first time buying one.
If anyone is wondering, my budget around 300$-500$

Thanks in advance.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
notlist3d
Legendary

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1000

View Profile
August 23, 2014, 05:37:46 AM

Personally I really like to know there is hardware I own.  Hashlet is very new.  We will know in a few month's if it's amazing or what will happen.  I hope it turns amazing even though i have no stake in it atm.  Because of how easy they make it seem.  At the end you don't have a miner to sell move to a cheaper electricity center
is the downside.

A lot will have to do with "zen pool" and if it can keep the rates coming in that they currently do.
chaosknight

Activity: 868

View Profile
August 23, 2014, 01:46:58 PM

Where can I buy from?

I thought of GAW Hashlet, but what stopping me is I can't point my hashing power to whatever pool I want.
So is there anything like this? where I can buy a hosted miner, but with full control on it.

Thanks in advance.

Dont buy scrypt asic as it is pretty hard to ROI. Look at all the miner that is going to come which will drive difficulty up..
hodap

Activity: 306
Merit: 102