Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2019, 11:00:51 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: When you start bfgminer not find USB device.  (Read 2399 times)
jimbo12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2014, 01:53:52 PM
 #1

I have a tablet android 4.1.1 instaleld a small version of linux 13.10.
I am using bfgminer, compiling the mining Bifur I'm using usb miner.
When you start bfgminera I will report the error:
"libusb_init () failed err -99"
No device detected!
Can you tell me please someone help me how to fix it?
Thank you all for help.
1556060451
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556060451

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556060451
Reply with quote  #2

1556060451
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1556060451
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1556060451

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1556060451
Reply with quote  #2

1556060451
Report to moderator
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1002


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2014, 02:07:21 PM
 #2

i like the idea and havnet seen many people attempt to do this.

1. what make and model of tablet
2. the tablet wont supply enough power for most devices as most tablets are limited to putting out around 200ma (most arnt designd for more than a keyboard and mouse) so you would need a good USB2 hub for the power

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.randomlyironic.xyz     BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH
jimbo12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2014, 04:04:21 PM
 #3

I have a dual core processor 1.6 GHz.
Error found the device occurs when I have usb miner switched directly in the OTG cable.
I do not use a USB hub.
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1002


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2014, 04:14:08 PM
 #4

I have a dual core processor 1.6 GHz.
Error found the device occurs when I have usb miner switched directly in the OTG cable.
I do not use a USB hub.

have you installed the drivers?
http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/pages/usbtouartbridgevcpdrivers.aspx

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.randomlyironic.xyz     BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH
jimbo12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2014, 04:47:11 PM
 #5

I have not installed these drivers.
You can write me how to download these drivers in Linux?
I am a beginner.
vm1990
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1002


bloginhell.me


View Profile WWW
August 23, 2014, 05:01:06 PM
 #6

I have not installed these drivers.
You can write me how to download these drivers in Linux?
I am a beginner.

im not very good with linux so which version are you using?

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
.JOIN THE CLUB !
 Bitcointalk.club
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
BLOG:  www.randomlyironic.xyz     BTC: 192tyaiwWxJ2UhSxUCbQW4JuA3Le5CEhWH
jimbo12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 23, 2014, 05:10:09 PM
 #7

13.10 small
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
August 24, 2014, 11:00:23 PM
 #8

I have not installed these drivers.
You can write me how to download these drivers in Linux?
I am a beginner.

I build on Lubuntu not too long ago and don't recall having to install any drivers. You need to use the appropriate flag when building though.

https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README
https://github.com/luke-jr/bfgminer/blob/bfgminer/README.ASIC


I don't see you mentioning which USB mining hardware you are using?

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
jimbo12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 26, 2014, 06:43:58 AM
 #9

I use usb miner Bifur.
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
August 26, 2014, 11:15:34 AM
 #10


What is your libusb version?

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
jimbo12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 27, 2014, 08:35:03 PM
 #11

1.0.
prachait
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2015, 04:39:17 PM
 #12

i like the idea and havnet seen many people attempt to do this.

1. what make and model of tablet
2. the tablet wont supply enough power for most devices as most tablets are limited to putting out around 200ma (most arnt designd for more than a keyboard and mouse) so you would need a good USB2 hub for the power

I got the same issue with my CentOS VPS Server today.
Any solutions ?
crazyearner
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1001



View Profile
August 09, 2015, 04:58:52 PM
 #13

Try using multi miner software should solve all your problems as this detects all types of usb miners without problems.

If you need the drivers for it you can download them fro mtheri site http://www.multiminerapp.com/ just scroll down to drivers and chose what usb you have install the drivers then reboot system. Once installed then start up your miners and load up multiminer app and this should start to detect them and then you just need to set up your pools to mine on then your good to go. for multiminer support see thread https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=248173.0

=
  R E B E L L I O U S 
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  ▄▀▀▀▀▀▄▄                           ▄▄▀▀▀▀▀▄
▄▀        █▄▄                     ▄▄█        ▀▄
█            █████████████████████            █
█▄          ██       ██ ██       ██          ▄█
█        █            █            █        █
  █    █               █               █    █
   █ ██               █ █               ██ █
    █ █               █ █               █ █
    █ ███▄  █████▄   ██ ██   ▄█████  ▄███ █
    █     ███     █         █     ███     █
     █   █   ▀███ █  █   █  █ ███▀   █   █
     █   █      █ █  █   █  █ █      █   █
     █   █      ██  █     █  ██      █   █
      █  █     ██  █       █  ██     █  █
      █  █    ██  █ ███████ █  ██    █  █
      █ ███   ██  █         █  ██   ███ █
       █   ▀███      █   █      ███▀   █
        █     ██       █       ██     █
         █      █   ▄▄███▄▄   █      █
          ███   ███▀       ▀███   ███
             █████           █████
                  ███████████
  R E B E L L I O U S
-droid-
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1001



View Profile
August 10, 2015, 06:57:10 AM
 #14

Wouldn't the \\.\ cmd work? Or are the com ports in Linux different?
alh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1011


View Profile
August 12, 2015, 04:09:51 PM
 #15

Wouldn't the \\.\ cmd work? Or are the com ports in Linux different?

The syntax you provided is Windows centric in nature. As a general guide, backslashes (i.e. \ ) are for Windows, and forward slashes (i.e. / ) is for Linux. USB mining devices will usually show up as /dev/ttyUSB devices. My limited experience with bfgminer under Linux didn't include a specific device references, it just "found" them.

I didn have to build bfgminer at the time, and make sure to include the proper device support for the type of miner. I would almost certainly use cgminer now under Linux.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!