Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 04:29:28 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: mining pool getting problem communicating RPC  (Read 4209 times)
mroth7684
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 08, 2011, 07:08:11 PM
 #1

Hi I am trying to do the mining pool but I keep getting the error "Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC" when I specify a host/port in poclbm.exe

If I don't specify a host/port it works fine but then I am not apart of the pool I guess.

I have forwarded port 8332 from router to my PC. I am using windows 7 64bit and I have enabled port 8332 for both inbound and outbound traffic in the win7 firewall. but I am still getting the RPC errors. Is there something I am missing? maybe a special way to enable it in the win7 firewall?

Im using both cmd line proclbm with following command:
start /DC:\Users\Mike\Documents\bitcoin\poclbm_py2exe poclbm.exe --host=mining.bitcoin.cz --port=8332 --user=login --pass=password --device=0 -w 128 -f 60

I tried the GUIMINER but i get same error although every 15 mins or so on guiminer it looks like it does connect cause my Accepted thing went up even though console is spammed with the RPC error.


Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537590568
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537590568

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537590568
Reply with quote  #2

1537590568
Report to moderator
1537590568
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537590568

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537590568
Reply with quote  #2

1537590568
Report to moderator
1537590568
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537590568

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537590568
Reply with quote  #2

1537590568
Report to moderator
anisoptera
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 08, 2011, 07:08:49 PM
 #2

pick a different pool, slush is having problems.

mroth7684
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 08, 2011, 07:29:13 PM
 #3

I see, yeah, I switched to deepbit and I'm having no issues now. Thanks.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!