Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 04:46:35 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: DiabloMiner - Performance capping  (Read 804 times)
PaulC2K
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
April 11, 2012, 03:12:02 AM
 #1

I've been using DiabloMiner for the last 3 months, and im wondering if theres a command to restrict the amount of GPU usage it takes?

I'd leave it running 24/7 on most days, but when i come to play games i have to close it down and recently im getting rather forgetful and not putting it back on, but quite a few of the games im playing arent CPU/GPU intensive, using just 30-40% with v-sync, so i'd quite like to be able to limit DM to say 50% (whatever is stable) allowing me to mine and game at the same time. Likewise it'd also be handy to dial it down a little when its a bit noisy.

Is there such a command/statement i can make in Diablo, or an alternative (Win7 64bit suitable) which does??

Thanks
1480956395
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480956395

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480956395
Reply with quote  #2

1480956395
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480956395
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480956395

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480956395
Reply with quote  #2

1480956395
Report to moderator
1480956395
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480956395

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480956395
Reply with quote  #2

1480956395
Report to moderator
1480956395
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480956395

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480956395
Reply with quote  #2

1480956395
Report to moderator
PaulC2K
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
April 12, 2012, 04:23:37 PM
 #2

bump, would really appreciate an answer, cos i cant ask it in the appropriate thread Roll Eyes
Kranke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
April 12, 2012, 08:45:35 PM
 #3

Isn't there a diablo miner thread you can search about intensity?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!