Bitcoin Forum
March 26, 2023, 01:17:20 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 24.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: HELP please Cgminer segfaults all the time  (Read 5635 times)
alatus (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 11, 2012, 03:44:31 PM
 #1

Please Dear Sirs, I am desperate!

Using AMD SDK 2.6, Catalyst 12.3, Ubundu 10.04 amd_64 and latest Cgminer from git repo.

aticonfig sees adapter, all is fine.

./configure goes OK, GPU support enabled.

Make goes well, and than sorrow: cgminer exits with segmentation fault.
Verbose, debug or only display info ALL fails.

Only thing I can get is --help. Tried also -T for text only, no joy.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!
1679836640
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1679836640

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1679836640
Reply with quote  #2

1679836640
Report to moderator
1679836640
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1679836640

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1679836640
Reply with quote  #2

1679836640
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin network protocol was designed to be extremely flexible. It can be used to create timed transactions, escrow transactions, multi-signature transactions, etc. The current features of the client only hint at what will be possible in the future.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1679836640
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1679836640

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1679836640
Reply with quote  #2

1679836640
Report to moderator
Doff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 12, 2012, 03:30:02 AM
 #2

I have the same problem when I manually add the SDK's using the cgminer README doesent matter wich one I add 2.4, 2.5, 2.6 all segfault with no debug info.

The way I fix it is to reinstall the 12.3 driver with sh amd-driver-installer-12-3-x86.x86_64.run --force.  Id love to know how to get SDK 2.4, 2.5 working with 12.3.
alatus (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 12, 2012, 12:48:16 PM
 #3

Holy Mary!

Sounds esoteric - considering the fact that I've installed the driver with sh ... (without --force though).

I'll give it a try and report back.
alatus (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 73
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 12, 2012, 01:07:23 PM
 #4

And it works.  Grin

Thanks for the hack! :-)

Cheers!
Doff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 12, 2012, 02:49:59 PM
 #5

No problem I'm glad I could help Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!