Bitcoin Forum
March 24, 2017, 08:25:47 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Z77 mobo for mining. Possible?  (Read 1185 times)
cmg5461
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374



View Profile
April 12, 2012, 12:41:06 AM
 #1

Of course it's possible o.o

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813128545

This one has room for 6 cards.  Could be useful for 6x 5970 or 6x 6990 in x64 linux

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813130645

Room for 7 Cheesy

Of course this fits in it -> http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819116410

If I've helped: 1CmguJhwW4sbtSMFsyaafikJ8jhYS61quz

Sold: 5850 to lepenguin. Quick, easy and trustworthy.
1490387147
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490387147

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490387147
Reply with quote  #2

1490387147
Report to moderator
1490387147
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490387147

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490387147
Reply with quote  #2

1490387147
Report to moderator
The forum strives to allow free discussion of any ideas. All policies are built around this principle. This doesn't mean you can post garbage, though: posts should actually contain ideas, and these ideas should be argued reasonably.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490387147
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490387147

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490387147
Reply with quote  #2

1490387147
Report to moderator
1490387147
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490387147

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490387147
Reply with quote  #2

1490387147
Report to moderator
1490387147
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490387147

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490387147
Reply with quote  #2

1490387147
Report to moderator
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
April 12, 2012, 12:45:17 AM
 #2

AMD has a limit of 8 GPUs.
cmg5461
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374



View Profile
April 12, 2012, 12:45:52 AM
 #3

AMD has a limit of 8 GPUs.

They released open source drivers. Anything is possible

If I've helped: 1CmguJhwW4sbtSMFsyaafikJ8jhYS61quz

Sold: 5850 to lepenguin. Quick, easy and trustworthy.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
April 12, 2012, 12:46:50 AM
 #4

AMD has a limit of 8 GPUs.

They released open source drivers. Anything is possible

Which don't support OpenCL.
cmg5461
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374



View Profile
April 12, 2012, 12:47:45 AM
 #5

AMD has a limit of 8 GPUs.

They released open source drivers. Anything is possible

Which don't support OpenCL.

Then I stand corrected.  6x 7970 with 1x 5970 Smiley

If I've helped: 1CmguJhwW4sbtSMFsyaafikJ8jhYS61quz

Sold: 5850 to lepenguin. Quick, easy and trustworthy.
scifimike12
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 304



View Profile
April 12, 2012, 12:48:58 AM
 #6

The Gigabyte board would be better since it has SATA auxiliary power.  Not sure why MSI negated that from their Z77 line.
ARapalo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93


View Profile
April 12, 2012, 08:22:06 PM
 #7

Just because there it can theoretically accept 8 GPU doesn't mean it actually will. 8 GPU limitation is the AMD driver limit, the motherboard could hit that limitation before that.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!