Bitcoin Forum
May 14, 2024, 12:09:00 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need help compiling my cryptocoin with Qt  (Read 819 times)
envycoin (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2014, 01:01:30 AM
 #1

Hi I am getting the error/issue: D8021 : invalid numeric argument '/Wextra'
I don't have any BTC but I can give anyone that helps me 0.01% (about 80 Million Total) of my of my new coin "Envycoin" (ENV)
Any help would be appreciated. and also if anyone can point me in the right direction for server stuff. Thanks! Smiley
1715688540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715688540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715688540
Reply with quote  #2

1715688540
Report to moderator
Bitcoin addresses contain a checksum, so it is very unlikely that mistyping an address will cause you to lose money.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715688540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715688540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715688540
Reply with quote  #2

1715688540
Report to moderator
1715688540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715688540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715688540
Reply with quote  #2

1715688540
Report to moderator
1715688540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715688540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715688540
Reply with quote  #2

1715688540
Report to moderator
clemahieu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 122


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2014, 01:29:09 AM
 #2

This is a fairly small amount of information to go on.  It looks like you're compiling on windows and Visual Studio is giving you an error saying it doesn't understand something given to it on the command line.

Invalid numeric argument '/Wextra' sounds like it's trying to interpret '/Wextra' as an argument to something but this is actually an argument all by itself.

If I were to guess I'd say there's an argument to the left of this on the command line, which has been improperly filled in by the build script, something like "/Gs= /Wextra" where /Gs is expecting a number like "/GS=1024 /Wextra"

Notice how there should be a number there '1024' but if there isn't it'll think the next thing on the command line is a number.

RaiBlocks coin:  Instant blocks, no fees
envycoin (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 01, 2014, 01:45:27 AM
 #3

thanks for the help so far. Based on the stuff you are assuming, what do you think I should do? I've already tried to find CMakeLists.txt but when I do a search on C: I see about 20 of them. The reason I mention that is because I already tried googling my error and I found that I had to edit that file i guess. Where do I edit this and add 1024? sorry if i ask stupid questions I'm only 14 and am new to this.
clemahieu
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 122


View Profile WWW
September 01, 2014, 01:50:36 AM
 #4

You should first restrict your work to only the directory where you unzipped the code you're compiling.  Searching the entire c: drive will find other projects that use CMake which many do.  I should point out that the '/GS=1024' was made up because of the limited information, there are hundreds of command line arguments to visual studio and the problem could be with any.

Make sure you are following the build instructions exactly, otherwise you might have to ask the people who make the code to help or fix the issues.

Best of luck!

RaiBlocks coin:  Instant blocks, no fees
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!