Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2022, 12:32:40 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Independant Miners Alliance Official Launch Notification (IMACredit coin)  (Read 21990 times)
Cassey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470
Merit: 250

Better to have 100 friends than 100 rubles


View Profile
September 04, 2014, 04:04:55 AM
Last edit: September 04, 2014, 04:16:50 AM by Cassey
 #21

i can not clear this coin is cpu or gpu

CPU.

In theory, with a bit of effort by the GPU miner software developers (like bfgminer, cgminer, and sgminer), GPUs could be used - but no software has been identified that currently supports the high N level used by this coin.  Even when they do, because of the high memory requirements of a N=16 n-scrypt coin, the advantage of GPUs will be limited over CPUs.

Cassey

setgenerate true

"hashespersec" : 0,

Huh what happen

E3-1230 V3

That is not unusual, its hashing.  Just check your CPU usage.  Best I can tell its just a base sampling issue associated with the slow hashing rate this coins yields.  On a Unix wallet I watch regularly, I see it bounce around between 0 and 20 or so, occasionally hitting 120, but rarely.  I'll look into changing the units displayed so something more meaningful shows up - perhaps changing it to hash/minute?

For example, from my PC:  http://puu.sh/bkAuV/839742f46c.png  Note is was showing 75 on the previous getmininginfo, then 0.

Its a new coin, I'll work out these type of kinks as we find them.

Update:  Here is the problematic code, now just need to figure out what we can do about it:

Value gethashespersec(const Array& params, bool fHelp)
{
    if (fHelp || params.size() != 0)
        throw runtime_error(
            "gethashespersec\n"
            "Returns a recent hashes per second performance measurement while generating.");

    if (GetTimeMillis() - nHPSTimerStart > 8000)
        return (boost::int64_t)0;
    return (boost::int64_t)dHashesPerSec;
}

Cassey
1642725160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642725160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642725160
Reply with quote  #2

1642725160
Report to moderator
1642725160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642725160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642725160
Reply with quote  #2

1642725160
Report to moderator
1642725160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642725160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642725160
Reply with quote  #2

1642725160
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1642725160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642725160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642725160
Reply with quote  #2

1642725160
Report to moderator
1642725160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1642725160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1642725160
Reply with quote  #2

1642725160
Report to moderator
Mouse020
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 303
Merit: 250

No one like you


View Profile
September 04, 2014, 04:13:29 AM
 #22

i can not clear this coin is cpu or gpu

CPU.

In theory, with a bit of effort by the GPU miner software developers (like bfgminer, cgminer, and sgminer), GPUs could be used - but no software has been identified that currently supports the high N level used by this coin.  Even when they do, because of the high memory requirements of a N=16 n-scrypt coin, the advantage of GPUs will be limited over CPUs.

Cassey
setgenerate true
"hashespersec" : 0,
Huh what happen
E3-1230 V3

That is not unusual, its hashing.  Just check your CPU usage.  Best I can tell its just a base sampling issue associated with the slow hashing rate this coins yields.  On a Unix wallet I watch regularly, I see it bounce around between 0 and 20 or so, occasionally hitting 120, but rarely.  I'll look into changing the units displayed so something more meaningful shows up - perhaps changing it to hash/minute?

For example, from my PC:  http://puu.sh/bkAuV/839742f46c.png  Note is was showing 75 on the previous getmininginfo, then 0.

Its a new coin, I'll work out these type of kinks as we find them.
Sad look like mined one block
It will take an hour
Cassey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470
Merit: 250

Better to have 100 friends than 100 rubles


View Profile
September 04, 2014, 04:19:45 AM
 #23


 Sad look like mined one block
It will take an hour
[/quote]

We definitely have not reach minimum mass to achieve target block times.  If you have more idle cpus, please assign them, and ask your friends to do the same. 

If you have GPU rigs mining other coins, consider having their CPUs mine this one, that would help a lot too.

Be calm, don't panic.  The coin is only 2 days old.  Its doing fine.  It just needs time to build up some momentum.

Cassey

Cassey
Cassey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470
Merit: 250

Better to have 100 friends than 100 rubles


View Profile
September 04, 2014, 05:05:54 AM
Last edit: September 04, 2014, 05:18:16 AM by Cassey
 #24

On the zero hashes per second issue after doing a setgenerate:

Please wait at least 8 seconds before querying the hashrate.

I'm playing around with different timings now to see if perhaps a bit more patience (like a 30 second delay) will generate more consistent numbers.

Cassey

Update:  Ok, bumping the timing cycle from 4 seconds to 30 seconds absolutely leveled this out.  On my 6-core development VM, with a 5 second cycle, I was seeing the reported hashrate bounce between 0, 20s, 40s, 70s, 120s, then return to 0 and start the cycle again.  With a 30 second measurement cycle time, its holding steady between 72-78 hashes/sec, typically around 75.  Some variation is, of course, expected.

The next release will have this change.  I'll likely push a new wallet out tomorrow morning.

I've also changed the debug.log message to report hash/sec instead of khash/sec.

Cassey

Cassey
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2014, 09:58:53 AM
 #25

does not seem to connect to anything...
can someone post a few nodes
thanks

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
darkswag
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2014, 10:22:35 AM
 #26

Same here, wallet won't connect to network
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2014, 11:44:21 AM
 #27

it is always funny when a coin announce that there is no need for addnode and you can't even connect to it...
What could be the reason ? Can this be related to the shitty hashrate ?

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Altcoin4life
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 04, 2014, 01:15:54 PM
 #28

working fine,

{
"blocks" : 162,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00024414,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 41,
"networkhashps" : 1305,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}


Neat idea too, hope this works out in some fashion.

With how hard this is to mine value could/should be quite high.

djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2014, 01:29:04 PM
 #29

working fine,

{
"blocks" : 162,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00024414,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 41,
"networkhashps" : 1305,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}


Neat idea too, hope this works out in some fashion.

With how hard this is to mine value could/should be quite high.
can you post a few nodes
thanks

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Altcoin4life
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 04, 2014, 01:40:13 PM
 #30

working fine,

{
"blocks" : 162,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00024414,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 41,
"networkhashps" : 1305,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}


Neat idea too, hope this works out in some fashion.

With how hard this is to mine value could/should be quite high.
can you post a few nodes
thanks

Sure I am just not familiar with the command that shows nodes, is it something I can do from the debug menu? Just let me know the commands I'll post the peer info here for everyone.

djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2014, 01:41:17 PM
 #31

working fine,

{
"blocks" : 162,
"currentblocksize" : 1000,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00024414,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : true,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 41,
"networkhashps" : 1305,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}


Neat idea too, hope this works out in some fashion.

With how hard this is to mine value could/should be quite high.
can you post a few nodes
thanks

Sure I am just not familiar with the command that shows nodes, is it something I can do from the debug menu? Just let me know the commands I'll post the peer info here for everyone.
you can use "getpeerinfo"
thanks

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Altcoin4life
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500



View Profile
September 04, 2014, 01:52:37 PM
 #32

Here, hope this helps anyone who had issues Smiley


09:51:54

getpeerinfo


09:51:54

[
{
"addr" : "66.128.118.35:64097",
"services" : "00000003",
"lastsend" : 1409838162,
"lastrecv" : 1409838606,
"bytessent" : 8199,
"bytesrecv" : 18914,
"blocksrequested" : 3,
"conntime" : 1409811682,
"version" : 80001,
"subver" : "/Satoshi:0.9.1.1/",
"inbound" : false,
"startingheight" : 75,
"banscore" : 0,
"syncnode" : true
},
{
"addr" : "59.42.254.113:64097",
"services" : "00000003",
"lastsend" : 1409838606,
"lastrecv" : 1409838624,
"bytessent" : 22019,
"bytesrecv" : 14352,
"blocksrequested" : 3,
"conntime" : 1409813755,
"version" : 80001,
"subver" : "/Satoshi:0.9.1/",
"inbound" : false,
"startingheight" : 76,
"banscore" : 0
},
{
"addr" : "176.58.92.169:64097",
"services" : "00000003",
"lastsend" : 1409838155,
"lastrecv" : 1409838606,
"bytessent" : 9435,
"bytesrecv" : 10567,
"blocksrequested" : 2,
"conntime" : 1409825232,
"version" : 80001,
"subver" : "/Satoshi:0.9.1/",
"inbound" : false,
"startingheight" : 98,
"banscore" : 0
}
]

djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
September 04, 2014, 02:01:44 PM
 #33

thanks a lot it works

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
cryptoangel
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 250



View Profile
September 04, 2014, 03:05:34 PM
 #34

thanks a lot it works

How long until .......

Hahahahahahahaha

 Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink

▄▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄
█                         █
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄        █
           ▄▄███████▄▄   █
    ▄▄▄▄▄▄█████████████  █
         ████▀     ▀████
         ████       ████
         ████▄     ▄████
    ▀▀▀▀▀▀█████████████  █
           ▀▀███████▀▀   █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀        █
█                         █
▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀
ROLLBIT●  Instant Deposits & Withdrawals
●  Rakeback & Level Up Bonuses
●  Live Customer Support
█▀▀▀▀▀











█▄▄▄▄▄
.
PLAY NOW
▀▀▀▀▀█











▄▄▄▄▄█
Cassey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470
Merit: 250

Better to have 100 friends than 100 rubles


View Profile
September 04, 2014, 03:05:49 PM
Last edit: September 04, 2014, 03:30:34 PM by Cassey
 #35

RE:  Not connecting.

Very odd, we have 3 seed nodes that have never failed any of the development team, one of which was in that list.

The good news is that we have over 120 connections this morning on one of those seeds and the network hashrate is up about 15X over where it was 10 hours ago.  We are still running at minimum difficulty, but I'm seeing blocks tick by fairly quickly now, so we should be getting close to minimum mass.

Keep up the good work!

Cassey

ps. I have a remote node I'll add next time I visit the site as another seed - that should help diversify the network.  

Update:  Think we found it.  Our seednodes were using the default maxconnections of 125 and apparently maxed out.  They have been changed to accept up to 1024 connections now.

Cassey
Pride-C-CEX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 05, 2014, 04:21:17 AM
 #36

Watching this one, I like the idea of making it wallet only and tough to mine. May add this one soon.

Crypto Trade at C-CEX: https://c-cex.com/
PiOfCube
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
September 05, 2014, 11:28:12 AM
 #37

Watching this one, I like the idea of making it wallet only and tough to mine. May add this one soon.

Good choice! :-)

The dev team have already shown they are committed to providing long-term support for their coins and it's a refreshing change to see a coin like this. Reminds me of mining BTC on a CPU back in "the day".

djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1047


View Profile WWW
September 05, 2014, 12:02:41 PM
 #38

thanks a lot it works

How long until .......

Hahahahahahahaha

 Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink Wink
cudaminer --algo=scrypt:131072  -lt5x7 -L6 (for a 750ti, need autotune for the other)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Cassey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470
Merit: 250

Better to have 100 friends than 100 rubles


View Profile
September 05, 2014, 02:34:14 PM
 #39


cudaminer --algo=scrypt:131072  -lt5x7 -L6 (for a 750ti, need autotune for the other)


I would guess you would need the next step down on cudaminer.  Are you having success with that setting?  e.g. finding blocks?


Cassey
Cassey
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 470
Merit: 250

Better to have 100 friends than 100 rubles


View Profile
September 05, 2014, 03:00:04 PM
 #40

For those just wanting to test a wallet, I'm happy to announce the -testnet functionality has been restored.  You may need to cold sync if you have previously used -testnet.

Github is current now, Windows wallet is being uploaded as I type.

Cheers,

Cassey

Cassey
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!