Bitcoin Forum
February 24, 2018, 06:54:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Where in the bitcoin src does the database and wallet location get determined?  (Read 808 times)
JayCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 408
Merit: 250


Crypt'n Since 2011


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2012, 04:15:03 PM
 #1

Where in the bitcoin source does the database and wallet location get determined?  I want to be able to compile so that I can have multiple bitcoind run on the same server with each instance using it's own wallet and database.

Thanks

Hello There!
1519455269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519455269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519455269
Reply with quote  #2

1519455269
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519455269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519455269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519455269
Reply with quote  #2

1519455269
Report to moderator
1519455269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519455269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519455269
Reply with quote  #2

1519455269
Report to moderator
1519455269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519455269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519455269
Reply with quote  #2

1519455269
Report to moderator
DILLIGAF
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 16, 2012, 04:18:11 PM
 #2

Where in the bitcoin source does the database and wallet location get determined?  I want to be able to compile so that I can have multiple bitcoind run on the same server with each instance using it's own wallet and database.

Thanks

Look at the datadir= startup option no need to mess with code.
JayCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 408
Merit: 250


Crypt'n Since 2011


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2012, 07:08:33 PM
 #3

Thanks

Hello There!
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2422
Merit: 1000


✪ NEXCHANGE | BTC, LTC, ETH & DOGE ✪


View Profile
April 16, 2012, 09:45:01 PM
 #4

The syntax is -datadir=

It and other command line options are described here:

 - http://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Running_Bitcoin#Command-line_arguments

Related:
 - http://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Data_directory

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!