Bitcoin Forum
January 21, 2017, 10:59:16 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.2  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Auto restart  (Read 762 times)
Bitsinmyhead
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 376


View Profile
May 09, 2011, 10:49:12 AM
 #1

Is there a way to set up my pc to auto restart if it shuts off?
I already have installed TeamView so I can control my rig from work, but sometimes it shuts off and there is nothing I can do.

Trade Bitcoin using credit card and with 4:1 leverage at plus500.
Sign up through: http://www.plus500.com/?id=67176&pl=2 for €25 free, or become an affiliate here: http://www.500affiliates.com/?id=67176
1484996356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484996356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484996356
Reply with quote  #2

1484996356
Report to moderator
1484996356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484996356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484996356
Reply with quote  #2

1484996356
Report to moderator
1484996356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484996356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484996356
Reply with quote  #2

1484996356
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1484996356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484996356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484996356
Reply with quote  #2

1484996356
Report to moderator
1484996356
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1484996356

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1484996356
Reply with quote  #2

1484996356
Report to moderator
commlinx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
May 09, 2011, 11:06:08 AM
 #2

More info would be needed on the motherboard, operating system and general system setup to give a good answer, but I'm guessing the system probably shuts down because of heat or power supply issues? If so you might be able to set the BIOS to automatically start after a power loss and use something like this product to power cycle it from a remote location:

http://www.audon.co.uk/ip9258.html

Of course the better option would be to find the real cause so it isn't necessary.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!