Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 12:53:33 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BAMT no desktop....  (Read 2413 times)
Olly_K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359


View Profile
April 22, 2012, 12:48:02 PM
 #1

Hi guys, really need some help here. Currently I've been mining with my rigs on Windows Vista, but I'm looking to use BAMT from now on.

I've got a MSI 80A-G54 mobo which is on the compatability list.

I have imaged an 8gb pendrive (tried 2) and I can boot off the USB stick and see the first BAMT menu. But when I choose Boot the BAMT, all I get is a black screen.

I've got 2 5970's in this rig, 1KW PSU, no HDDs or CD-ROM drives attached.

Tried with just one card, still no luck. Monitor signal stays on, but there's nothing on the screen.

Any help ?

Thanks !

EDIT: Just tried in failsafe mode, here's the where it just sits:

1481115213
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481115213

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481115213
Reply with quote  #2

1481115213
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481115213
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481115213

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481115213
Reply with quote  #2

1481115213
Report to moderator
Olly_K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359


View Profile
April 22, 2012, 01:11:08 PM
 #2

fixed.

BIOS update did the trick Smiley
alatus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
May 19, 2012, 03:36:22 PM
 #3

Having the same problem. 5970, no hdd, nothing in the box except bare essentials, booting from a 4GB usb stick.

BAMT 0.5c from here: http://macdonaldboats.com/bamtmirror/bamt_v0.5c.zip

Blank screen. Cry

I have Gigabyte M86MT-S2P mobo.

What modo/bios version did work for You?

Thanks!
Olly_K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359


View Profile
May 19, 2012, 03:39:34 PM
 #4

I had an MSI mobo.

Have a check on the BAMT mobo compatability list and see if yours is on there
alatus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
May 19, 2012, 08:38:51 PM
 #5


bamter.org seems to be down.

This is not my lucky day.    Angry

Any more thoughts?
alatus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
May 19, 2012, 08:57:43 PM
 #6

Found the list on github. No mention of my board. Huh
alatus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
May 19, 2012, 09:30:47 PM
 #7

And besides, there is no new BIOS version out yet for this board. Gettin' desperate...  Cry
01BTC10
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile
May 19, 2012, 10:10:48 PM
 #8

Do you see BAMT welcome screen? If not, I had to follow theses instructions to boot BAMT with my Gigaboard: http://www.bitcointrading.com/forum/index.php?topic=416.msg1149#msg1149
alatus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
May 21, 2012, 12:08:42 PM
 #9

Welcome screen is fine, after ctrl+alt+f1 I can get a prompt.
Oddly, even if I can start mining one of the two things happen:
1. fan speeds up, but gpumon loads forever, so I can not see Mh/s. No work seen on the pool side either.
2. Complete PC stops after 1-2 sec of full fan blow. (Thisone may be solved with setting fan monitor level to 0, but should test it further.)

All pc components are stock new, GPU wokred as mining card - though not by me.

I have a WTF feeling.  Huh
alatus
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
May 22, 2012, 06:41:42 AM
 #10

Further info: mgpumon freezes at "Waiting for status data..."  Huh
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!