Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 01:39:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ANTMINER S3+ -B8 VS ANTMINER S3+ -B9  (Read 1950 times)
denisj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
September 16, 2014, 08:57:05 AM
 #1

Hi there all,
somebody know if is there any difference between ANTMINER S3+ -B8 and ANTMINER S3+ -B9 please ?
Thanka in advance
Denis
1512999570
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512999570

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512999570
Reply with quote  #2

1512999570
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1512999570
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1512999570

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1512999570
Reply with quote  #2

1512999570
Report to moderator
MasterRadix
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


Revolutionizing dapps with global network solution


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2014, 09:06:24 AM
 #2

the shipping date.
The hardware is exactly the same

▬▬▬▬ ● The Dome Global Wi-Fi Network ● ▬▬▬▬
website    facebook    twitter
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ICO ANN NOW▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Tupsu
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050



View Profile
September 16, 2014, 11:17:28 AM
 #3

B9 is probably last Bach of Antminer S3+
I just purchased a 20 pc S3+ B9
Quote from: Bitmain Tech
Hi,
0.58btc per unit and no discount is offered. place order in our website
directly.

Best Regards

BITMAIN
No discounts are  offered, even though I've bought from them miners for more than 70BTC

whonesta
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 380


View Profile
September 16, 2014, 11:52:03 AM
 #4

Looks like Bitmaintech sold, and from the looks of it not going to be good for small miners. No price break and even though product is overpriced I have been asked to be patient. I for one have made my LAST purchase from china. Can not wait till these mega farms kill each other off.
tom99
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
September 16, 2014, 01:22:00 PM
 #5

Hi there all,
somebody know if is there any difference between ANTMINER S3+ -B8 and ANTMINER S3+ -B9 please ?
Thanka in advance
Denis

  nice will shipping on Sept. 18 and this B9+ is shipping faster than anyother batch.
beegatewood
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300


View Profile
September 16, 2014, 01:32:30 PM
 #6

Hi there all,
somebody know if is there any difference between ANTMINER S3+ -B8 and ANTMINER S3+ -B9 please ?
Thanka in advance
Denis

  nice will shipping on Sept. 18 and this B9+ is shipping faster than anyother batch.

Nah, they will still ship B8 first, and I dont think its worth buying B9.

denisj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
September 16, 2014, 01:40:22 PM
 #7

I just buy 2 pcs of B9 today, and I hope they
send it as soon is possible.

In the mean time can I ask something please ... can I use only 1 PSU
in order to overclock (just to arive at 500 + 500 ghs) ?

If yes... witch one is a good for this please ?
Thanks a lot
Denis
J4bberwock
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840


View Profile
September 16, 2014, 07:58:24 PM
 #8

I just buy 2 pcs of B9 today, and I hope they
send it as soon is possible.

In the mean time can I ask something please ... can I use only 1 PSU
in order to overclock (just to arive at 500 + 500 ghs) ?

If yes... witch one is a good for this please ?
Thanks a lot
Denis
best bang for bucks are always server PSU's with breakout boards.
If you prefer a standard ATX, search google for PSU review.
There is also a PSU review from Dogie, if I'm not mistaken.

Custom Server PSU breakout boards, 1200w, 1300w, 2000w, 2880w https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=738527.0
Btc: 1J4bberWs6f6XVQ53gn3BNc8qHAicmm7wu
Ltc: LNDmMBtzD3cduwjfxANm2wDrxt9jXRk5ZP
HerbPean
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246



View Profile
September 16, 2014, 08:13:24 PM
 #9

I just buy 2 pcs of B9 today, and I hope they
send it as soon is possible.

In the mean time can I ask something please ... can I use only 1 PSU
in order to overclock (just to arive at 500 + 500 ghs) ?

If yes... witch one is a good for this please ?
Thanks a lot
Denis
best bang for bucks are always server PSU's with breakout boards.
If you prefer a standard ATX, search google for PSU review.
There is also a PSU review from Dogie, if I'm not mistaken.

I use a Corsair RM 1000, solid rock PSU. Not cheap but silent.
tripppn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756


View Profile WWW
September 16, 2014, 11:38:27 PM
 #10

Looks like Bitmaintech sold, and from the looks of it not going to be good for small miners. No price break and even though product is overpriced I have been asked to be patient. I for one have made my LAST purchase from china. Can not wait till these mega farms kill each other off.
Why do you say that?  Bitmain is by far the best for small and large setups.  Dollar wise and W/Gh wise Bitmain destroys everyone else.  What have you been patient for?  B8 shipped 10 days early.  Why are you complaining about the only worth while manufacturer???

I was one of the last to order from B8 and it shipped last night.  B9 is set to ship the 18th and I have no doubt it will be on time.  BITMAIN WINS!

“You can't be a real country unless you have a beer and an airline - it helps if you have some kind of football team, or some nuclear weapons, but in the very least you need a beer.”
― Frank Zappa
denisj
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
September 17, 2014, 08:53:43 AM
 #11

Sorry J4bberwock ... with "server PSU's" do you mean a realy PSU from servers ? ...sorry but I'm start this days :-)

I ask you because i have some IBM eServers 346 that I don't use and maybe
I can use this PSU ... If I remember I have 2 X PSU for every server.

Thanks a lot again
Denis
TvaiX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
September 18, 2014, 04:21:42 AM
 #12

Sorry J4bberwock ... with "server PSU's" do you mean a realy PSU from servers ? ...sorry but I'm start this days :-)

I ask you because i have some IBM eServers 346 that I don't use and maybe
I can use this PSU ... If I remember I have 2 X PSU for every server.

Thanks a lot again
Denis

You can use it, you need to figure out pins of your psu or search for breaker board for it.
I like supermicro servers, so I have spare parts from them and use PSU from it, but it was DIY projects to figure out pins and make it work for S1. And they are loud. I made little quieter switching to bigger fans.
Gogreen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378



View Profile
September 18, 2014, 11:33:02 PM
 #13

To be on the safe side , just buy a good pc psu like cosair rm 750 , rm 850 or rm 1000w.  Quick and easy . Just plug in the pcie slot and mine.

Bitcoin mining Antminer s7 4.7 TH Used in Good Condition Best Offer Prices @ ebay seller order directly here https://goo.gl/uaoh1r. Bitcoin payment optional.
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
September 19, 2014, 12:03:43 AM
 #14

To be on the safe side , just buy a good pc psu like cosair rm 750 , rm 850 or rm 1000w.  Quick and easy . Just plug in the pcie slot and mine.



750 or higher should do it per ant s3 i gonna use one HX 850s 80 PLUS GOLD Certified per ant S3 I have two HX 850 in route to me .




I have one RM i use right now but i got a really nice deal on the 850 S so why not Smiley.
Mabsark
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 826


View Profile
September 19, 2014, 12:39:50 AM
 #15

Looks like Bitmaintech sold, and from the looks of it not going to be good for small miners. No price break and even though product is overpriced I have been asked to be patient. I for one have made my LAST purchase from china. Can not wait till these mega farms kill each other off.
Why do you say that?  Bitmain is by far the best for small and large setups.  Dollar wise and W/Gh wise Bitmain destroys everyone else.  What have you been patient for?  B8 shipped 10 days early.  Why are you complaining about the only worth while manufacturer???

I was one of the last to order from B8 and it shipped last night.  B9 is set to ship the 18th and I have no doubt it will be on time.  BITMAIN WINS!

Actually, AM Tubes are cheaper per Gh/s than S3s and are always available for immediate delivery. The S3s are more efficient though. I posted the following earlier in the Spondoolies thread to show how crap the SP20s are:

Let's assume a static network hash rate of 300 Ph/s, power costs of 0.1 USD/kWh and an exchange price of 500 USD/BTC.

SP20 costs 2.64 USD/day,
SP35 costs 8.4 USD/day,
S3+ B9 costs 0.86 USD/day, and
AM Tube costs 2.16 USD/day.

SP20 at 1700 Gh/s would mine 0.0204 BTC/day or 10.2 USD/day,
SP35 at 6000 Gh/s would mine 0.072 BTC/day or 36 USD/day,
S3+ B9 at 453 Gh/s would mine 0.005436 BTC/day or 2.72 USD/day, and
AM Tube at 800 Gh/s would mine 0.0096 BTC/day or 4.8 USD/day.

SP20 would make 7.56 USD/day profit,
SP35 would make 27.6 USD/day profit,
S3+ B9 would make 1.858 USD/day profit, and
AM Tube would make 2.64 USD/day profit.

SP20 costs 1,500 USD inc. PSU + shipping, it would take 199 days to break even,
SP35 costs 4,035 USD inc. PSU + shipping, it would take 147 days to break even,
S3+ B9 costs 320 USD inc. PSU + shipping, it would take 173 days to break even, and
AM Tube costs 500 USD inc. PSU + shipping, it would take 190 days to break even.

With the SP35s not being shipped till November and the SP20s being shit value, it basically comes down to how long you have to wait for the S3s. If the wait is too long, you'd be better off getting an AM Tube.
bitwitt
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 159


View Profile
September 19, 2014, 01:31:09 AM
 #16

Looks like Bitmaintech sold, and from the looks of it not going to be good for small miners. No price break and even though product is overpriced I have been asked to be patient. I for one have made my LAST purchase from china. Can not wait till these mega farms kill each other off.
Why do you say that?  Bitmain is by far the best for small and large setups.  Dollar wise and W/Gh wise Bitmain destroys everyone else.  What have you been patient for?  B8 shipped 10 days early.  Why are you complaining about the only worth while manufacturer???

I was one of the last to order from B8 and it shipped last night.  B9 is set to ship the 18th and I have no doubt it will be on time.  BITMAIN WINS!

Actually, AM Tubes are cheaper per Gh/s than S3s and are always available for immediate delivery. The S3s are more efficient though. I posted the following earlier in the Spondoolies thread to show how crap the SP20s are:

Let's assume a static network hash rate of 300 Ph/s, power costs of 0.1 USD/kWh and an exchange price of 500 USD/BTC.

SP20 costs 2.64 USD/day,
SP35 costs 8.4 USD/day,
S3+ B9 costs 0.86 USD/day, and
AM Tube costs 2.16 USD/day.

SP20 at 1700 Gh/s would mine 0.0204 BTC/day or 10.2 USD/day,
SP35 at 6000 Gh/s would mine 0.072 BTC/day or 36 USD/day,
S3+ B9 at 453 Gh/s would mine 0.005436 BTC/day or 2.72 USD/day, and
AM Tube at 800 Gh/s would mine 0.0096 BTC/day or 4.8 USD/day.

SP20 would make 7.56 USD/day profit,
SP35 would make 27.6 USD/day profit,
S3+ B9 would make 1.858 USD/day profit, and
AM Tube would make 2.64 USD/day profit.

SP20 costs 1,500 USD inc. PSU + shipping, it would take 199 days to break even,
SP35 costs 4,035 USD inc. PSU + shipping, it would take 147 days to break even,
S3+ B9 costs 320 USD inc. PSU + shipping, it would take 173 days to break even, and
AM Tube costs 500 USD inc. PSU + shipping, it would take 190 days to break even.

With the SP35s not being shipped till November and the SP20s being shit value, it basically comes down to how long you have to wait for the S3s. If the wait is too long, you'd be better off getting an AM Tube.




Nice work
   I have done some of the same calculations and have come to similar numbers.
     After much thought I ordered the s1 upgrade kits.
It keeps getting harder to ROI. So hardware cost and power become much more important.

again---- nice work.
 Cool
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!