Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 02:42:31 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: (closed) WTB 6990  (Read 562 times)
superfastkyle
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 437


View Profile
May 04, 2012, 08:15:02 PM
 #1

I would like to buy a 6990 with at least 3 displayport connections. I think they all have it though. Might also be willing to trade a 7970 towards it.
1480905751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480905751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480905751
Reply with quote  #2

1480905751
Report to moderator
1480905751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480905751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480905751
Reply with quote  #2

1480905751
Report to moderator
If you want to be a moderator, report many posts with accuracy. You will be noticed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480905751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480905751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480905751
Reply with quote  #2

1480905751
Report to moderator
1480905751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480905751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480905751
Reply with quote  #2

1480905751
Report to moderator
1480905751
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480905751

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480905751
Reply with quote  #2

1480905751
Report to moderator
likuidxd
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
May 05, 2012, 02:01:32 AM
 #2

Talk to member Alexmat. He has one he is selling for a local in Asia.

tosaki
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407



View Profile
May 12, 2012, 01:03:41 PM
 #3

This should help you out: http://bitmit.net/en/trade/i/2535-msi-amd-radeon-r6990-4gb-gddr5/description
David_Benz
Donator
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

you got hacked bitch!


View Profile
May 12, 2012, 05:33:22 PM
 #4

I would like to buy a 6990 with at least 3 displayport connections. I think they all have it though. Might also be willing to trade a 7970 towards it.

Just curious, why trade a better card (7970) for an inferior one?

I am the Bitcoinica Hacker.
Littleshop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316



View Profile WWW
May 12, 2012, 07:02:59 PM
 #5

I would like to buy a 6990 with at least 3 displayport connections. I think they all have it though. Might also be willing to trade a 7970 towards it.

Just curious, why trade a better card (7970) for an inferior one?

The 6990 is a better card depending on application.  The 7970 is more power efficient, the 6990 can do more hashes.  Gaming should be better on the 6990 of noise is not an issue. 

superfastkyle
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 437


View Profile
May 12, 2012, 08:44:38 PM
 #6

that, and I dont have to pay $600 for the 7970 with 3 displayports. you get nasty tearing on games if you don't use all the same connector and are using multiple monitors. also I doubt the 7970 has much on the 6990 in power consumption comparing two cards (4 gpu's vs 2 gpu's) but I should already have this taken care of. thanks
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!