Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 08:41:21 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Working tweaks, Litecoin not. - Any help?  (Read 822 times)
Karrade
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
May 06, 2012, 11:54:18 AM
 #1

Hey all I recently set up to mine bitcoin and I am getting 160ish on the GPU when I moved to a command line program, so all is well there, only 60-70 through the GUI programs where I couldn't set aggression to 5.

1, Set to Solo, Using Litecoin however I am stuck with 0 hashes per second using the client. The system appears fast enough for it desktop/dual core X2 6000+, windows 7. So I should be getting some number. It shows no error in the dialogue box. I would post this in the alternate currencies forum but this seems the place for new comers to post.

-edit An update Litecoin now goes between 0 and around 1000 on a regular basis, is this normal? (Using 1 thread).

2, For Bitcoin - Is aggression using phoenix 5 reasonable for a 5770 Card? I read that was recommend for a mid range card that was in use at the same time for browsing the net. I seem to have fallen lucky Smiley in that I have the right kind of card for mining at a reasonable rate.

3, Running more than one system, will older laptops have okay litecoin performance on its cpu. - Rough question, seeking a rough answer.

Thanks for any help
1480927281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480927281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480927281
Reply with quote  #2

1480927281
Report to moderator
1480927281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480927281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480927281
Reply with quote  #2

1480927281
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480927281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480927281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480927281
Reply with quote  #2

1480927281
Report to moderator
1480927281
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480927281

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480927281
Reply with quote  #2

1480927281
Report to moderator
Litecoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
June 03, 2012, 12:32:45 AM
 #2

What miner are you using?
Graet
VIP
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile WWW
June 03, 2012, 02:11:51 AM
 #3

you can mine bitcoins on your 5770 with a program like cgminer, a 5770 should get about 200Mhash/s with some overclocking
Cgminer is located here -> https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0

Litecoin uses a different proof of work.
 for cpu mining https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=55038.0 poolers miner is the best
for gpu mining the reaper program works

IMO atm Litecoin is barely viable and pretty pointless and expensive on gpu compare to bitcoin.

| Ozcoin Pooled Mining Pty Ltd https://ozcoin.net Double Geometric Reward System https://lc.ozcoin.net for Litecoin mining DGM| https://crowncloud.net VPS and Dedicated Servers for the BTC community
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!