Bitcoin Forum
May 10, 2024, 03:47:54 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Numbers don't add up at uno.coin-pool.org? Or maybe I'm missing something....  (Read 2185 times)
Loafman (OP)

Activity: 12
Merit: 0

View Profile
September 28, 2014, 06:22:09 PM

Hi guys, first post, so hope I am in the right place for this message.

I am very new to mining, and crypto currencies in general, so thought I would ask if anyone can shed some light on my findings?

I recently purchased 2 x Antminer S1's just for sh*ts and giggles and undervolted/underclocked them for efficiency (they are running at ~127GH/s each @149watts at the wall each). I realise this is not productive as far as coins vs. electricity goes, but as I say, it's just for fun and experimentation purposes.

For a few days I have been mining 'Unobtanium' at uno.coin-pool.org. I have noticed that the largest contributor in hashing power (listed as Anonymous) has not been listed as finding a singal block in days. All the other major contributors have found many blocks each.
Is it possible that this 'Anonymous' user is fake and just taking a large share ratio?

As I say, I am new to all of this, but do understand quite a bit about statistical analysis, so I'm hoping I am maybe just missing something.  Huh
In order to achieve higher forum ranks, you need both activity points and merit points.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Loafman (OP)

View Profile
September 28, 2014, 06:49:32 PM

An example of what I mean is shown in these two images, both of which were taken at the same time in different browser tabs.

I notice there are 2 anonymous users at the time of the screen captures, but it's the one at the top which seems to be the odd one.