Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2018, 07:35:17 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Question about antminer s4 power supply cord  (Read 1921 times)
bellasage
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 29, 2014, 07:44:07 PM
 #1

 Huh

Hi everyone ,

 I'm new to bitcoins but quickly becoming obsessed Smiley

I have a question out of curiosity about the new antminer s4 .. it says it doesn't come with a power supply cord and that it needs to be at least 16 amp .. sooo .. if most power supply cords for things in the USA are 10 amp where does one get the missing cord to run the thing from?

does a 110v  pc cord work or needs to be 250v but then the plug is different?

Thanks Smiley

and I just realized i posted this in software instead of hardware .. sorry it wont let me delete it.
1544945717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544945717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544945717
Reply with quote  #2

1544945717
Report to moderator
1544945717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544945717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544945717
Reply with quote  #2

1544945717
Report to moderator
1544945717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544945717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544945717
Reply with quote  #2

1544945717
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544945717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544945717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544945717
Reply with quote  #2

1544945717
Report to moderator
1544945717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544945717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544945717
Reply with quote  #2

1544945717
Report to moderator
1544945717
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544945717

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544945717
Reply with quote  #2

1544945717
Report to moderator
GoRDoN-ChoU
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 09, 2014, 02:35:28 PM
 #2

if you power it at 110V the socket and power cord will be very very hot and not safe at all...
the power plug on the miner is called "C14" you can google it for its picture
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!