Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 06:44:29 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Where are my coins?  (Read 965 times)
Dexter770221
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1026


View Profile
May 09, 2012, 02:28:31 PM
 #1

I've sended little bit more than 17 BTC to my account on glbse. It was over 16 hours ago. They didn't show up, bitcoin client shows that transaction have 0 confirmation and blockexplorer can't find that transaction either. WTF?

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
1481136269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481136269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481136269
Reply with quote  #2

1481136269
Report to moderator
1481136269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481136269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481136269
Reply with quote  #2

1481136269
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
May 09, 2012, 02:39:46 PM
 #2

I've sended little bit more than 17 BTC to my account on glbse. It was over 16 hours ago. They didn't show up, bitcoin client shows that transaction have 0 confirmation and blockexplorer can't find that transaction either. WTF?

I probably stole them Cheesy

Can blockchain.info find the TX ?

Probably you are being a little greedy and did not include TX fee and TX is now stuck !
Dexter770221
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1026


View Profile
May 09, 2012, 02:47:49 PM
 #3

Ok, blockchain.info finds that transaction. Estimated Confirmation time    Unknown / Never. So, whats now?

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
Raoul Duke
aka psy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
May 09, 2012, 03:09:47 PM
 #4

Ok, blockchain.info finds that transaction. Estimated Confirmation time    Unknown / Never. So, whats now?

Now you complain about it to the guy who made the patch for the client you are using and says it's 100% safe lol

Dexter770221
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1026


View Profile
May 09, 2012, 03:54:49 PM
 #5

It looks like everything is ok now. I've clicked red button TRansaction not confirmed on blockchain.info and bitcoin client start to catch confirmations. Bitcoins are now on my glbse account. If I remember correctly bitcoin client was still catching blocks when I was doing this transfer. This maybe a cause of my problem?

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
Raoul Duke
aka psy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
May 09, 2012, 04:03:48 PM
 #6

It looks like everything is ok now. I've clicked red button TRansaction not confirmed on blockchain.info and bitcoin client start to catch confirmations. Bitcoins are now on my glbse account. If I remember correctly bitcoin client was still catching blocks when I was doing this transfer. This maybe a cause of my problem?

It could've been the problem, yes. Maybe some of the developers can chime in and confirm it.
Or maybe the time when you could send the transaction with no fees arrived, so it got included in a block.

Now, tell me something: Are you using the No Forced Transaction Fee patched client?

Blazr
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882



View Profile
May 09, 2012, 04:12:00 PM
 #7

This usually happens when you make a transaction but don't include any transaction fee. Sometimes you get lucky, other times no miners decide to include it in a block so it doesn't get confirmed.

Best thing to do is instead of sending without transaction fee, just pay a 1 satoshi fee. You'll usually still get your transaction confirmed by doing that (most of the time anyways).

Busy ATM.
Dexter770221
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1026


View Profile
May 09, 2012, 04:22:00 PM
 #8

It's Bitcoin 0.6.0.6 - beta. I didn't install any patches.
I've setup now 0.0001 BTC fee. I didn't expect that lack of fee can make so much trouble Sad

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
Raoul Duke
aka psy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
May 09, 2012, 04:32:57 PM
 #9

It's Bitcoin 0.6.0.6 - beta. I didn't install any patches.
I've setup now 0.0001 BTC fee. I didn't expect that lack of fee can make so much trouble Sad

It shouldn't be an issue, honestly.
I only pay fees when the client demands it, and never faced this issue. I did once, when the client allowed to send with no fee, but never again since that client was dropped, and that was already a long time ago, like almost a year ago.

SgtSpike
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344



View Profile
May 09, 2012, 04:36:49 PM
 #10

I wonder if a miner could potentially make money by accepting transactions that are "stuck" for a fee.

For example, I send 1 BTC to another address, and it requires a fee.  I opt to not add the fee.  The transaction is stuck for a week, and I am tired of waiting for it.  I can then go to [cooperating mining pool]'s website, where I find my transaction and click the "expedite" button.  It asks me to send 0.1 BTC to an address, with the promise that they will include the transaction in their next block.

Or is there a better way to clear transactions that will otherwise never go through?
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
May 09, 2012, 08:34:50 PM
 #11

I wonder if a miner could potentially make money by accepting transactions that are "stuck" for a fee.

For example, I send 1 BTC to another address, and it requires a fee.  I opt to not add the fee.  The transaction is stuck for a week, and I am tired of waiting for it.  I can then go to [cooperating mining pool]'s website, where I find my transaction and click the "expedite" button.  It asks me to send 0.1 BTC to an address, with the promise that they will include the transaction in their next block.

Or is there a better way to clear transactions that will otherwise never go through?
I like that idea.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
Rothgar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 375


Tune in to Neocash Radio


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2012, 03:29:53 AM
 #12

It's Bitcoin 0.6.0.6 - beta. I didn't install any patches.
I've setup now 0.0001 BTC fee. I didn't expect that lack of fee can make so much trouble Sad

I've had this issue.  I sometimes have to wait until the client catches up before the transaction is broadcast.  It was not the lack of fee that was the hangup.


Visit http://neocashradio.com for the premier weekly bitcoin podcast.
Follow neocashradio on twitter.  https://twitter.com/NeocashRadio
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!