Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 02:47:21 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Deepbit Mining with Poclbm  (Read 5600 times)
Kmitchell03
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


K Mitch


View Profile
May 12, 2011, 05:43:01 PM
 #1

Hey All,

So I'm fairly new to the bitcoin community. I have a computer that has a HIS Radeon HD 6970 graphics card and I'm trying to bitcoin mine. I've signed up for deepbit.net and am looking to generate coins as soon as possible. I'm still having some issues understanding the whole process. Does anyone know a good tutorial for setting up deepbit? I do understand how to insert the code :
poclbm.exe -d1 --host=deepbit.net --port=8332 --user=example@example.com --pass=password

but I would like to have more of a round about knowledge about the whole operation. I would appreciate the help.

Thank you,

- K

http://deepbit.net/userbar/4dbf221e816197c1db000002_02e24acb5b.png (http://deepbit.net)

"Don't part with your illusions. When they are gone, you may still exist, but you have ceased to live."
Mark Twain
1480949241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480949241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480949241
Reply with quote  #2

1480949241
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480949241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480949241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480949241
Reply with quote  #2

1480949241
Report to moderator
1480949241
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480949241

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480949241
Reply with quote  #2

1480949241
Report to moderator
coffeetablesex
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
May 12, 2011, 05:50:05 PM
 #2

I found this site very helpful if you're interested in running Poclbm using a GUI in Windows.
Kmitchell03
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


K Mitch


View Profile
May 12, 2011, 05:53:36 PM
 #3

Lol, this is actually one of the sites that helped me out a whole lot! Currently, while I'm working, I have to same set-up running but how do I know when it has actually generated some bit coins? Before I left, it said I was generating 356 mHash but thats all it said. I want to use deepbit so I could monitor whats going on at home too.

http://deepbit.net/userbar/4dbf221e816197c1db000002_02e24acb5b.png (http://deepbit.net)

"Don't part with your illusions. When they are gone, you may still exist, but you have ceased to live."
Mark Twain
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 12, 2011, 06:06:05 PM
 #4

Lol, this is actually one of the sites that helped me out a whole lot! Currently, while I'm working, I have to same set-up running but how do I know when it has actually generated some bit coins? Before I left, it said I was generating 356 mHash but thats all it said. I want to use deepbit so I could monitor whats going on at home too.
Hello.
Do you have some questions ?
Is worker's name blue or red on your deepbit account page ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Kmitchell03
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


K Mitch


View Profile
May 12, 2011, 06:15:29 PM
 #5

Currently, it's red because I did not get it set up yet - I realized I needed to us "--d0" instead of "--d1" when I first was trying to set up deepbit. I do have a few of questions though if you would like to help answer them:

1) Bitcoin generation: How do they come in? How do I know how many I've generated? Does deepbit show a "live" generation of what I've mined?

Thanks Tycho!

- K

http://deepbit.net/userbar/4dbf221e816197c1db000002_02e24acb5b.png

http://deepbit.net/userbar/4dbf221e816197c1db000002_02e24acb5b.png (http://deepbit.net)

"Don't part with your illusions. When they are gone, you may still exist, but you have ceased to live."
Mark Twain
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 12, 2011, 06:24:13 PM
 #6

1) Bitcoin generation: How do they come in? How do I know how many I've generated? Does deepbit show a "live" generation of what I've mined?
You balance will be updated every hour - you'll see if you got some reward.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!