Bitcoin Forum
March 29, 2017, 09:13:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] LITHIUM (LIT) - NO PREMINE - BLAKE 256 - MERGE MINED -- HOT NEW COIN --  (Read 30417 times)
lithiumc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 09:31:23 AM
 #1

Lithium  LIT

A new proud member of the Blake 256 Ecosystem   ---NO PREMINE ---- SPECIAL FAIR LAUNCH ---

THE FIRST TWO THOUSAND BLOCKS PAY LESS THAN 1/2 OF ONE COIN TO RAMP UP MINING !!!!


Lithium is forked from Bitcoin reference wallet 0.8.5 more specific-- from Blake Coin + Photon

Lithium is in part based from Photon the first Blake 256 merge mined coin.

Blake-256(optimized) faster than scrypt and faster than sha256 in C (asm is still faster for sha256d)

The algorithm was written as a candidate for sha3, Based on round one candidate code from the sphlib 2.1 and
reduced the compression function to 8.
Tweaks Removed some of the double hashing from the wallet as it is wasteful on compute,
No changes to the ecdsa public/private function as that has proven to be secure so far on bitcoin.

What is Lithium ?

A Blake 256 coin based on Photon but with smaller block awards that will decrease over time.
The Max Lithium to be produced are  25,228,800


The block time is 3 minutes and difficulty can retarget a maximium of 10% every 20 blocks
(5% max until block3500)


48 Lithium are awarded for each block  (NOTE -- BLOCKS 1 THROUGH 1999 AWARD ONLY .48 LITHIUM)


In about 1 year from launch time the award will reduce to 24 Lithium


This reduction will cut in half each year until all Lithium have been produced.

After year five instead of cutting in half from 1.5 to .75 the award changes to 1 LIT per block.

Ubuntu 12.04 dependancies that are used on the Linux build machine:



git-core build-essential libssl-dev libboost-all-dev libdb5.1-dev libdb5.1++-dev libgtk2.0-dev libminiupnpc-dev qt4-qmake mingw32 synaptic qt-sdk qt4-dev-tools libqt4-dev libqt4-core libqt4-gui libdb++

SETUP

No .conf file should be necessary to get started: The client will connect to the network when started

Mining is available through the public merged pools

Source Code on Github  https://github.com/lithiumcoin/lithium
(Updated Oct 12, 2014)

WINDOWS QT WALLET https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0eY_-i3e905Ty05dGxqcS0yWlk/view?usp=sharing
(updated Oct 13 , 2014)

MAC WALLET (coming soon)

Websiite - (coming soon) www.lithiumcoin.net
 

cg miner for blake 256 gpu mining https://github.com/kR105/cgminer-alt

cg miner for blake 256 gpu mining compiled for win http://www.mediafire.com/download/684hf76zz97ak45/Photon+cgminer-blake256.7z

FPGA-Blake256 Miner by Kramble  https://github.com/kramble/FPGA-Blakecoin-Miner


MINING POOLS

If you are currently registered to mine other blake 256 coins you only need to add Lithium to your account

If you are new to the blake 256 merge mining eco system it currently allows the mining of seven coins at one time
with the same hash power.  Each coin is a bit different and there are exact details on the links below to the
pools operated for merged mining.  (Note, this is not switching coins --- you mine all at the same time)


    
    Chiguireitor's Anon Merge Pool                  http://nomp.universalmolecule.co.ve/
    
    BlueDragon747's EU Merged Mining Pool   http://eu3.blakecoin.com/
 
    BlueDragon747's New York Merged Mining Pool  http://ny2.blakecoin.com/
    
    BlueDragon747's Los Angeles Merged Mining Pool  http://la1.blakecoin.com/

    BlueDragon747's Chicago Merged Mining Pool  http://cg1.blakecoin.com/





Additional Technical Details

more nodes if necessary

addnode=66.172.12.77
addnode=108.61.242.204

If you want to solo mine vs. merge mine all 7 coins you must set your rpc port to 8984 (not advised)


magic numbers LIT TestNet
  
         0x0d
         0x15
         0x04
         0x0c

magic numbers LIT main net

         0xf4
         0xa3
         0x29
         0xd5

port 12007
rpc 12000

Special thanks to Bluedragon747

Official Twitter @lithiumcoins
1490778807
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490778807

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490778807
Reply with quote  #2

1490778807
Report to moderator
1490778807
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490778807

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490778807
Reply with quote  #2

1490778807
Report to moderator
1490778807
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490778807

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490778807
Reply with quote  #2

1490778807
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490778807
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490778807

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490778807
Reply with quote  #2

1490778807
Report to moderator
1490778807
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490778807

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490778807
Reply with quote  #2

1490778807
Report to moderator
1490778807
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490778807

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490778807
Reply with quote  #2

1490778807
Report to moderator
Shadow_Runner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
October 04, 2014, 09:35:10 AM
 #2



{
"blocks" : 23,
"currentblocksize" : 0,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"difficulty" : 0.00390625,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 0,
"networkhashps" : 615,
"pooledtx" : 0,
"testnet" : false
}
rivoke
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728

★ ★ ★ ★ ★


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 09:38:30 AM
 #3

No premine is alwaya a good thing
Shadow_Runner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
October 04, 2014, 09:42:37 AM
 #4

Can someone provide config for nvidia?
I'm getting this hashrate with GTX 770, I think it's low, coz I had radeon 270x with much better hashrate Blake256.



cudaminer.exe -a blake -l K1024x32
Shadow_Runner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
October 04, 2014, 09:53:23 AM
 #5

No premine is alwaya a good thing

Yeah, but unfortunately block reward isn't rich now.  Roll Eyes
shimlbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 10:05:48 AM
 #6

2k blocks with low reward are a good thing...miners have enough time to jump in!

were at 1082
Shadow_Runner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
October 04, 2014, 10:17:56 AM
 #7

2k blocks with low reward are a good thing...miners have enough time to jump in!

were at 1082

With my hashrate it's not much sense on this diff.
Good luck to big hashes.  Smiley

shimlbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 10:19:21 AM
 #8

i got only 40 coins until now^^
only a 270x^^
Shadow_Runner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
October 04, 2014, 10:20:12 AM
 #9

i got only 40 coins until now^^
only a 270x^^

270x has around 1.3 Gh/s?
shimlbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 10:21:31 AM
 #10

1.375 gh/s at the point Smiley
Shadow_Runner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
October 04, 2014, 10:22:36 AM
 #11

Yeah, I remember something like this. Too bad nVidia is poor for Blake, but ok for other things not only mining.  Smiley
shimlbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 10:24:09 AM
 #12

i was able to mine since block 600 thats why i have less coins

how much hash did u have??

ya if u dont use the gpus only for mining nvidia is very good
but suxx at mining^^
Shadow_Runner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
October 04, 2014, 10:25:42 AM
 #13

i was able to mine since block 600 thats why i have less coins

how much hash did u have??

ya if u dont use the gpus only for mining nvidia is very good
but suxx at mining^^

Look at screenshot I've posted (around 220 mh/s).
285.12 / 0.48 = 594 blocks mined by me.
Wish I had better hashrate at launch.  Grin
shimlbit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 10:29:08 AM
 #14

oh wow u was early in Smiley

wished i was a little earlier than 600blocks..but its ok..

if u got more hash at start we wont have this diff now Cheesy and we were much over 2k blocks right^^
Shadow_Runner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
October 04, 2014, 10:31:12 AM
 #15

if u got more hash at start we wont have this diff now Cheesy and we were much over 2k blocks right^^

Maybe you're right. So it may be called ~ fair start.  Smiley
Edacra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 10:32:23 AM
 #16

It doesn't let me start mining, I use cgminer and nothing happens

►►► CLDMine ◄◄◄ - Free 1500 DOGE + 1,5% profit daily
Shadow_Runner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
October 04, 2014, 10:34:07 AM
 #17

It doesn't let me start mining, I use cgminer and nothing happens

Config + conf file? There is no extrasenses.  Wink
Edacra
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 195


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 10:41:06 AM
 #18

Nice coin Cheesy!

►►► CLDMine ◄◄◄ - Free 1500 DOGE + 1,5% profit daily
BlueDragon747
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232


Solutions Architect


View Profile WWW
October 04, 2014, 10:42:23 AM
 #19

currently merge mining BLC+PHO+BBTC+XDQ+ELT+UMO+LIT

http://ny2.blakecoin.com/
http://la1.blakecoin.com/
http://cg1.blakecoin.com/

working on http://eu3.blakecoin.com/ now should also be merge mining in 10-15 mins

for setting just edit cgminer.conf with your details can also tweak the intensity to 10/11 for best result

here is example of cgminer.conf
Code:
{
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "stratum+tcp://cg1.blakecoin.com:3334",
"user" : "Username.worker",
"pass" : "WorkerPass"
}
],

"intensity" : "10",
"auto-gpu" : true,
"expiry" : "120",
"failover-only" : true,
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"log" : "5",
"no-restart" : true,
"queue" : "3",
"scan-time" : "30",
"worksize" : "256",
"temp-hysteresis" : "4",
"blake256" : true,
"vectors" : "1",
"no-submit-stale": true,
"kernel-path" : "/"
}

yeah cuda performance is not great  Cry

Info: GithubBlakecoin.org - BCT Blakecoin thread - Twitter - BCS - BlakeZone  Trade Blakecoin: Cryptopia  Merged Mining Pools: EU3 - NY2/AT1 - LA1
Donation Addresses: BLC: BhmxG9Jkq61MiVhCNfyDRbUwLoAYipM7yQ PHO: BZXPMc8eF9YZcJStskkP2bVia38fv9VmuT BBTC: 2h8c4NbzXJXk6QQ89r7YYMGhe13gQUC2ajD ELT: e7cm6cAgpfhvk3Myh2Jkmi1nqaHtDHnxXb 
UMO: uQH9H17t7kz3eVQ3vKDzMsWCK4hn5nh2gC LIT: 8p8Z4h5fkZ8SCoyEtihKcjzZLA7gFjTdmL BTC: 1Q6kgcNqhKh8u67m6Gj73T2LMgGseETwR6
nandaltc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137


View Profile
October 04, 2014, 10:43:55 AM
 #20

is there any tutor for mining ? i was newbie for mining Cheesy
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!