Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 10:17:28 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Hey, BitMe! (#bitme)  (Read 8369 times)
freewil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 02:56:35 PM
 #21

1/ layout/cosmetic:
The 'Place Order' blue button is overlapping on the next column (in Google Chrome, Win XP)

This is really just poor design  Roll Eyes, someone already pointed this out to me, I'll put it under "known issues"

2/ authentication
Login (either as Demo user or regular user) just fails for me in IE8.   'There was a problem logging you in, please try again'

Confirmed, I'm classifying this as minor, 10BTC
1481019448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481019448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481019448
Reply with quote  #2

1481019448
Report to moderator
1481019448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481019448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481019448
Reply with quote  #2

1481019448
Report to moderator
1481019448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481019448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481019448
Reply with quote  #2

1481019448
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481019448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481019448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481019448
Reply with quote  #2

1481019448
Report to moderator
1481019448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481019448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481019448
Reply with quote  #2

1481019448
Report to moderator
1481019448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481019448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481019448
Reply with quote  #2

1481019448
Report to moderator
flatfly
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 03:12:50 PM
 #22

1/ layout/cosmetic:
The 'Place Order' blue button is overlapping on the next column (in Google Chrome, Win XP)

This is really just poor design  Roll Eyes, someone already pointed this out to me, I'll put it under "known issues"

2/ authentication
Login (either as Demo user or regular user) just fails for me in IE8.   'There was a problem logging you in, please try again'

Confirmed, I'm classifying this as minor, 10BTC

Received already! Thanks.

1111127SpvabYpoeDoiz5L7QPkfiSh2Q. Only donate if you have a reason to.
whiskers75
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Doesn't use these forums that often.


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 04:10:18 PM
 #23

Ok what about the notice with USD saying:
The maximum amount is 500.0
Shouldnt that be:
The maximum amount is 500.00USD?
One decimal place seems wierd :\

boy, this is some real low-hanging fruit here - especially since this is a feature only specific to testnet. Ill send you 2 BTC for this.

Wow, thanks a lot!!
Smiley
flatfly
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 04:56:43 PM
 #24

if, by mistake, or due to network congestion, one double-clicks (or more) on the deposit button, the deposit is performed twice (or more) - this is perhaps true of withdrawals too.

1111127SpvabYpoeDoiz5L7QPkfiSh2Q. Only donate if you have a reason to.
whiskers75
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Doesn't use these forums that often.


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 05:18:20 PM
 #25

Why can't we deposit cents?

Deposit 0.25 USD:
Quote
Amount must be at minimum 1.0
freewil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 07:08:41 PM
 #26

if, by mistake, or due to network congestion, one double-clicks (or more) on the deposit button, the deposit is performed twice (or more) - this is perhaps true of withdrawals too.

Perhaps a bit of js magic to prevent double submission? 2 BTC
freewil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 07:09:49 PM
 #27

Why can't we deposit cents?

Deposit 0.25 USD:
Quote
Amount must be at minimum 1.0

This is a testnet-only feature. It's just an arbitrary minimum amount.
flatfly
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 07:44:02 PM
 #28

if, by mistake, or due to network congestion, one double-clicks (or more) on the deposit button, the deposit is performed twice (or more) - this is perhaps true of withdrawals too.

Perhaps a bit of js magic to prevent double submission? 2 BTC

Yeah, disabling the submit button on onclick or something Smiley

Thanks!

1111127SpvabYpoeDoiz5L7QPkfiSh2Q. Only donate if you have a reason to.
nathanghart
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 08:10:59 PM
 #29

I was able to deposit a fraction of a USD.

1.001

Not mining since 6-26-2012
nathanghart
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 08:42:03 PM
 #30

I tried to withdraw money less than what was deposited and got an error that I did not have enough funds. I cancelled all pending transactions, so the money would not be tied up.



Not mining since 6-26-2012
freewil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 08:59:53 PM
 #31

I was able to deposit a fraction of a USD.

1.001

Expected behavior, again this is just a testnet feature to deposit arbitrary amounts of USD.
freewil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 09:01:30 PM
 #32

I tried to withdraw money less than what was deposited and got an error that I did not have enough funds. I cancelled all pending transactions, so the money would not be tied up.
https://imgur.com/1OsY9

If you want to Withdraw BTC you'll have to buy or deposit some first  Grin
flatfly
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 09:22:11 PM
 #33

if, by mistake, or due to network congestion, one double-clicks (or more) on the deposit button, the deposit is performed twice (or more) - this is perhaps true of withdrawals too.

Perhaps a bit of js magic to prevent double submission? 2 BTC

Yeah, disabling the submit button on onclick or something Smiley

Thanks!

Hi Sean, it seems I haven't received that last bounty, could you check please?
Thanks

1111127SpvabYpoeDoiz5L7QPkfiSh2Q. Only donate if you have a reason to.
freewil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 09:29:46 PM
 #34

Hi Sean, it seems I haven't received that last bounty, could you check please?
Thanks

My bad, sent!
flatfly
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 09:44:38 PM
 #35

Hi Sean, it seems I haven't received that last bounty, could you check please?
Thanks

My bad, sent!

Excellent, thanks!

1111127SpvabYpoeDoiz5L7QPkfiSh2Q. Only donate if you have a reason to.
nathanghart
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 09:57:30 PM
 #36

I tried to withdraw money less than what was deposited and got an error that I did not have enough funds. I cancelled all pending transactions, so the money would not be tied up.
https://imgur.com/1OsY9

If you want to Withdraw BTC you'll have to buy or deposit some first  Grin

That's expected then, since you are on testnet. I Thought it might count the test funds in there. Notice where I was withdrawing to? Cheesy

Not mining since 6-26-2012
fornit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 989


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 10:26:21 PM
 #37

when submitting empty fields, you dont just get the empty field error message, but all other possible error messages, too.

instead of using javascrpt to disable a button i suggest using a token to prevent multiple form submits, also for preventing csrf. google synchronizer token pattern and/or read this:
https://www.owasp.org/index.php/Cross-Site_Request_Forgery_(CSRF)_Prevention_Cheat_Sheet#General_Recommendation:_Synchronizer_Token_Pattern


freewil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 10:53:27 PM
 #38

I tried to withdraw money less than what was deposited and got an error that I did not have enough funds. I cancelled all pending transactions, so the money would not be tied up.
https://imgur.com/1OsY9

If you want to Withdraw BTC you'll have to buy or deposit some first  Grin

That's expected then, since you are on testnet. I Thought it might count the test funds in there. Notice where I was withdrawing to? Cheesy

Huh? You only had USD in your account, not BTC. That's why you aren't able to withdraw any. The purpose of the fake depositing in USD is to test the execution and execution interface.
freewil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 92



View Profile
May 15, 2012, 10:57:14 PM
 #39

when submitting empty fields, you dont just get the empty field error message, but all other possible error messages, too.

instead of using javascrpt to disable a button i suggest using a token to prevent multiple form submits, also for preventing csrf. google synchronizer token pattern and/or read this:
https://www.owasp.org/index.php/Cross-Site_Request_Forgery_(CSRF)_Prevention_Cheat_Sheet#General_Recommendation:_Synchronizer_Token_Pattern



Thanks for the suggestion. I'm already using CSRF tokens, but am only generating once per session. As the article points out well, you can generate once per request, but this introduces some usability issues if the user opens multiple tabs for instance. I'm still on the fence about this.
Anduck
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 897


quack


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 10:58:39 PM
 #40

Yes, javascript should never add features to the system. JS should be used to cosmetical things or to make some features easier to use. Therefore the javascript-method to disable multiple form sending is bad method. Should be done with confirmation page or something like that.

Also when you're adding an order, it should classify what went wrong if an error occurred in order placement (instead of "An error occurred!").

Turned javascript off after loading dashboard page, then clicked on Orders->New and it threw to Error 404 -page.

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!