Bitcoin Forum
December 12, 2017, 10:14:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Using a 560Ti and a 5870 at the same time?  (Read 1187 times)
alexdrans
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 13, 2011, 01:49:47 PM
 #1

I've just ordered a new 5870 and I will soon be selling my 560Ti and buying another 5870.

For the time being, is it possible to use both the ATi and the NVidia card?

If so, how will I go about doing it? Is it just a matter of running two instances of a miner, but changing the flags?
1513116897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513116897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513116897
Reply with quote  #2

1513116897
Report to moderator
1513116897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513116897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513116897
Reply with quote  #2

1513116897
Report to moderator
1513116897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513116897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513116897
Reply with quote  #2

1513116897
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513116897
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513116897

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513116897
Reply with quote  #2

1513116897
Report to moderator
alexdrans
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 13, 2011, 05:38:25 PM
 #2

Can anyone confirm whether this is possible?
niooron
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 186


View Profile
May 13, 2011, 09:16:38 PM
 #3

Yes, poclbm has the platform flag, so you can select between nvidia, amd, or intel platforms.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!