Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 01:58:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BAMT major issue  (Read 2512 times)
Mordalum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
May 14, 2012, 03:58:56 AM
 #1

Hi,

I have put BAMT on my USB, it is bootable. When I boot up BAMT and it reaches the BAMT(Waiting for System to Load) then the screen goes blank. Nothing happens after that.

Please help me out, I'll be willing to pay.

Regards,
Mordalum
1480773521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773521
Reply with quote  #2

1480773521
Report to moderator
1480773521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773521
Reply with quote  #2

1480773521
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480773521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773521
Reply with quote  #2

1480773521
Report to moderator
1480773521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773521
Reply with quote  #2

1480773521
Report to moderator
Mordalum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
May 14, 2012, 07:50:13 AM
 #2

Can someone please help me out with this.

I'll pay!!!

Or if you could help me out with Pheonix Miner. What are the requirements to run it? I am trying to run it on Windows 7 but when I open pheonix.exe then the Command Line closes that very second.

Please help me out with this!
BookLover
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 535


^Bitcoin Library of Congress.


View Profile
May 14, 2012, 02:02:29 PM
 #3

You need to post more info for anyone to help you.  Try posting your hardware specs, and anything else you can think of like the BAMT version you are using.

Olly_K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359


View Profile
May 14, 2012, 03:25:46 PM
 #4

had a similar issue but I had an error message after the menu.

Check to see if there is a BIOS update for your mobo (this did the trick for me).
Trying running with just one card if you have multiple.
try a different card altogether


was it a fresh image of BAMT ?
Mordalum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
May 14, 2012, 04:59:41 PM
 #5

BAMT v0.5c

It is indeed a fresh install.

I'll try updating my BIOS, it is a Toshiba X505 Gaming Laptop with a Nvidia GeForce GTS 250M GPU. I don't use it so I'd rather use it for something good.

Thanks for the reply xD
Mordalum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
May 14, 2012, 05:11:09 PM
 #6

I get random errors, sometimes I get an error that could not find a live system file. Sometimes there will be a black screen and sometimes it won't boot at all.
Olly_K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359


View Profile
May 14, 2012, 05:12:36 PM
 #7

might be your USB stick then.

You probably want to use CGminer for windows, give that a try Smiley
whiskers75
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518


Doesn't use these forums that often.


View Profile
May 14, 2012, 07:17:14 PM
 #8

Ya. Remake your USB (did you use Unetbootin?).
Mordalum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 01:47:46 AM
 #9

I used UNetBootin, I tried to burn it through a mac. Different errors every time.

When I use UNetBootin then I get an error that Could Not Find Live File System, when I use a mac then it loads instantly but once BAMT loads up then a blackscreen appears.

I tried 3 different USB's

http://www.amazon.com/Sony-Virtual-Expander-USM2GH-T2/dp/B000F9LRZI

And 2 other Kingston USB's.
BookLover
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 535


^Bitcoin Library of Congress.


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 01:22:39 PM
 #10

Have you tried downloading BAMT again?  I've had some trouble with a bad download before.(No offense to the creator(s) of BAMT.  It was probably user error.)  This could be your problem.

Mordalum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 03:43:46 PM
 #11

Downloaded it again about 2 hours ago.

Still no positive response.
Olly_K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 03:45:05 PM
 #12

why dont you try the Win32 Disk Imager on a windows machine ?

I used that and had no problems
Mordalum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 01:24:32 AM
 #13

Did that as well. Still having issues.
BookLover
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 535


^Bitcoin Library of Congress.


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 04:49:05 PM
 #14

Have you tried booting BAMT on another machine?  It is possible BAMT isn't compatible with your laptop's hardware.

deepceleron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470



View Profile WWW
May 17, 2012, 05:35:17 PM
 #15

Mining on an Nvidia laptop GPU is not going to make you more than some Bitcoin dust, expect about 10-20Mhash at best. Although I haven't used BAMT, it is likely that it only has ATI video card drivers, as that is the only GPU that makes sense to do dedicated mining on. It would be at best just a learning experience to mine on this laptop, and learn you shall if you want to diagnose the booting problem and make a new BAMT image.

Phoenix also has problems with Nvidia, the last time I tried it, all work it produced was invalid shares. The easiest way to GPU mine on nVidia hardware (and reduce the life of the laptop) is to get guiminer and use it for opencl or cuda mining.

Mordalum
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
May 18, 2012, 04:56:16 AM
 #16

Have you tried booting BAMT on another machine?  It is possible BAMT isn't compatible with your laptop's hardware.

I have tried it on another computer but it won't boot on that as well.
atomicswan27
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53



View Profile
May 18, 2012, 05:24:09 AM
 #17

I would try reformatting your usb, and making sure it is on a bootable setting, reinstall the OS, and try running BAMT from there.

Tip me for my hard work: 1Q9nyaePYxXhPx3mQFR5SJXobpedmzictG
phantomnecro
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
May 24, 2012, 03:15:56 PM
 #18

Basically you may not be doing the image to USB correctly, for windows https://launchpad.net/win32-image-writer is best for writing the image or on Linux or OSX use the command line tool dd.

DD is fairly straight forward to use. just drop the USB disk into the machine and do 'dd if=bamt-05c.img of=/dev/<usbdevname>' where usb dev name is the device name for the device e.g. sdb to make /dev/sdb or similar. On OSX it will likely be something like /dev/disk4 or similar.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!