Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 08:11:39 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Proper Miner Setup  (Read 5862 times)
LewiesMan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 355



View Profile
May 14, 2012, 04:39:55 PM
 #1

 Hello, I'm hoping someone can help me Please. Smiley I'm currently Using a nvidia Geforce-210 to mine, but without the
Proper Settings, It's Hash Rate is very Low Angry So If anyone can tell witch extra flags to use in the gui/cuda miner
To get a decent hash rate - I would be extremely Greatfull. Thanks in Advance. Grin

And I was like nothing you idiot, Dr. Dre's dead, he's locked in my parent's basement
1481443899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443899
Reply with quote  #2

1481443899
Report to moderator
1481443899
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481443899

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481443899
Reply with quote  #2

1481443899
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
SirTarbill
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 14, 2012, 07:14:46 PM
 #2

Your graphics card is not suitable for mining bitcoins. It is too slow to even produce a single bitcoin in a year working 24/7. Buy a mid-range AMD/Ati card that is 100's times more powerful. Look for used 5850's or 5830's if you don't want to risk too many $$$.
Foxpup
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708



View Profile
May 14, 2012, 07:33:02 PM
 #3

A GeForce 210? Are you serious? Shocked That has to be one of the absolute worst cards for mining that is even capable of mining at all. But don't worry, for there is a way to increase your hash rate with this card: Enable CPU mining. That should at least double the hash rate you're getting from just the GPU. I wish I could say I was joking, but I'm not - your card really is that bad.

Or you could just buy a better graphics card. Wink

Will pretend to do unverifiable things (while actually eating an enchilada-style burrito) for bitcoins: 1K6d1EviQKX3SVKjPYmJGyWBb1avbmCFM4
the joint
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792



View Profile
May 14, 2012, 07:35:57 PM
 #4

A GeForce 210? Are you serious? Shocked That has to be one of the absolute worst cards for mining that is even capable of mining at all. But don't worry, for there is a way to increase your hash rate with this card: Enable CPU mining. That should at least double the hash rate you're getting from just the GPU. I wish I could say I was joking, but I'm not - your card really is that bad.

Or you could just buy a better graphics card. Wink

You could do this, but don't.

Turn off your GeForce 210 immediately because you are losing money due to electricity.

CPU mining Bitcoins is also a way to lose money.

LewiesMan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 355



View Profile
May 14, 2012, 09:51:55 PM
 #5

Thanks For The Input about the 210 - I've Stumbled Across a ATI Radeon HD 6450 - Can Anyone Tell Me If That Card Will be any Better? and If
So... What is It's Hash Rate More or Less? Thanks Again. Smiley

And I was like nothing you idiot, Dr. Dre's dead, he's locked in my parent's basement
imsaguy
General failure and former
VIP
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 574

Don't send me a pm unless you gpg encrypt it.


View Profile WWW
May 14, 2012, 10:35:11 PM
 #6

Use this. https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison

It'll save us all a bunch of time.

Coming Soon!™ © imsaguy 2011-2013, All rights reserved.

EIEIO:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=60117.0

Shades Minoco Collection Thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=65989
Payment Address: http://btc.to/5r6
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!