Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 04:14:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: MOBO  (Read 347 times)
atomicswan27
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53



View Profile
May 16, 2012, 02:37:46 AM
 #1

What is a cheap mobo that can handle 4 to 6 gpu's that you use?

Tip me for my hard work: 1Q9nyaePYxXhPx3mQFR5SJXobpedmzictG
1480824869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824869
Reply with quote  #2

1480824869
Report to moderator
1480824869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824869
Reply with quote  #2

1480824869
Report to moderator
1480824869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824869
Reply with quote  #2

1480824869
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480824869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824869
Reply with quote  #2

1480824869
Report to moderator
1480824869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824869
Reply with quote  #2

1480824869
Report to moderator
1480824869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480824869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480824869
Reply with quote  #2

1480824869
Report to moderator
swissmate
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
May 17, 2012, 08:12:47 PM
 #2

Depends on the socket you want to use.
Basically just get a mobo with one Pci e x16 and some small Pcie x1 and attach them a x16 to x1 converter, they work as well as the x16 for mining

Bitcoin adress:1HtrosDCEM3zMJ1RbsK9g4vpe3DTotBhVh


Need any translation?
David_Benz
Donator
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

you got hacked bitch!


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 09:50:08 PM
 #3

What is a cheap mobo that can handle 4 to 6 gpu's?


Cheap?  You will have to find a board with multiple 1x slots and get riser cables.  But at that point you might as well just get a good bard.

I am the Bitcoinica Hacker.
piit79
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


Time for Plan ฿


View Profile
May 18, 2012, 09:40:12 AM
 #4

I found two good boards that I like at a reasonable price of not much over £100:
-- Gigabyte GA-X58A-OC (£113) - X58 chipset, socket 1366 - it has 4 long double-slot spaced PCIe slots - ie. you can install 4 cards on board. Disadvantages are the socket 1366 (for Core i7 - expensive) - I got a used Xeon 5504 for it (another £100); and the fact that it doesn't have any additional PCIe x1
-- Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3 (£109) - AMD 990FX chipset, socket AM3/AM3+, 4x long PCIe (1 of them in single-spacing) + 2x PCIe x1. Cheap Sempron CPU available at ~£30.
I have to admit I've always liked how Gigabyte did things. I'm running the former board and will be getting the latter soon to re-build my second rig to allow better scaling.
Pete
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!