Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 01:09:30 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: new to BAMT,just shows 4 5870  (Read 1943 times)
fuxianhui888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205



View Profile
May 16, 2012, 05:27:38 AM
 #1

I tried to run 5 5870 with BAMT,but it just shows 4 of them,anyone can help me!!!
mobo:890fx-gd70
4 cards with x16 -> x 16 extender
1 card on mobo
Bitcoin addresses contain a checksum, so it is very unlikely that mistyping an address will cause you to lose money.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508720970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508720970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508720970
Reply with quote  #2

1508720970
Report to moderator
1508720970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508720970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508720970
Reply with quote  #2

1508720970
Report to moderator
1508720970
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508720970

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508720970
Reply with quote  #2

1508720970
Report to moderator
fuxianhui888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205



View Profile
May 16, 2012, 07:07:40 PM
 #2

help!help!help! Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
jarsumarsu
Donator
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
May 16, 2012, 07:15:32 PM
 #3

I tried to run 5 5870 with BAMT,but it just shows 4 of them,anyone can help me!!!
mobo:890fx-gd70
4 cards with x16 -> x 16 extender
1 card on mobo

One extender connector is loose / loose connector on the mobo ...?
fuxianhui888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205



View Profile
May 16, 2012, 08:07:48 PM
 #4

all 5 are runing,but one of them can't shows in BAMT
fuxianhui888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205



View Profile
May 17, 2012, 05:21:19 AM
 #5

just update the bios to 1.6, and it become worth,just 3cards show up.another 2 are missing. Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
jarsumarsu
Donator
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 05:29:55 AM
 #6

just update the bios to 1.6, and it become worth,just 3cards show up.another 2 are missing. Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Now you have two bad (x16 extension cable) connections to mobo... ?
fuxianhui888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205



View Profile
May 17, 2012, 05:40:32 AM
 #7

just update the bios to 1.6, and it become worth,just 3cards show up.another 2 are missing. Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Now you have two bad (x16 extension cable) connections to mobo... ?


yes ,that's so strange..waste me one day,and get even worth,god... Angry Angry Angry
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 05:43:38 AM
 #8

I run 5 5870 on that same mobo.  The only problem I ever had was when I tried to use the x4 electrical slot, never could get that slot to load a card.  5th card goes into the 1x slot.  I also use powered risers.

Why you are now missing 2 cards I do not know.

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
fuxianhui888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205



View Profile
May 17, 2012, 05:55:09 AM
 #9

I run 5 5870 on that same mobo.  The only problem I ever had was when I tried to use the x4 electrical slot, never could get that slot to load a card.  5th card goes into the 1x slot.  I also use powered risers.

Why you are now missing 2 cards I do not know.

do you need shorting the  pin a1,b17?
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 01:49:21 PM
 #10

Maybe to use the 4x slot you do, I never tried it.  I just didn't use that slot.  The other 16x and 1x slots work fine without shorting for me.

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!