Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 04:27:45 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: new to BAMT,just shows 4 5870  (Read 1813 times)
fuxianhui888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205



View Profile
May 16, 2012, 05:27:38 AM
 #1

I tried to run 5 5870 with BAMT,but it just shows 4 of them,anyone can help me!!!
mobo:890fx-gd70
4 cards with x16 -> x 16 extender
1 card on mobo
1481214465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481214465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481214465
Reply with quote  #2

1481214465
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481214465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481214465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481214465
Reply with quote  #2

1481214465
Report to moderator
1481214465
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481214465

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481214465
Reply with quote  #2

1481214465
Report to moderator
fuxianhui888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205



View Profile
May 16, 2012, 07:07:40 PM
 #2

help!help!help! Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
jarsumarsu
Donator
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
May 16, 2012, 07:15:32 PM
 #3

I tried to run 5 5870 with BAMT,but it just shows 4 of them,anyone can help me!!!
mobo:890fx-gd70
4 cards with x16 -> x 16 extender
1 card on mobo

One extender connector is loose / loose connector on the mobo ...?
fuxianhui888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205



View Profile
May 16, 2012, 08:07:48 PM
 #4

all 5 are runing,but one of them can't shows in BAMT
fuxianhui888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205



View Profile
May 17, 2012, 05:21:19 AM
 #5

just update the bios to 1.6, and it become worth,just 3cards show up.another 2 are missing. Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
jarsumarsu
Donator
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 05:29:55 AM
 #6

just update the bios to 1.6, and it become worth,just 3cards show up.another 2 are missing. Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Now you have two bad (x16 extension cable) connections to mobo... ?
fuxianhui888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205



View Profile
May 17, 2012, 05:40:32 AM
 #7

just update the bios to 1.6, and it become worth,just 3cards show up.another 2 are missing. Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

Now you have two bad (x16 extension cable) connections to mobo... ?


yes ,that's so strange..waste me one day,and get even worth,god... Angry Angry Angry
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 05:43:38 AM
 #8

I run 5 5870 on that same mobo.  The only problem I ever had was when I tried to use the x4 electrical slot, never could get that slot to load a card.  5th card goes into the 1x slot.  I also use powered risers.

Why you are now missing 2 cards I do not know.

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
fuxianhui888
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 205



View Profile
May 17, 2012, 05:55:09 AM
 #9

I run 5 5870 on that same mobo.  The only problem I ever had was when I tried to use the x4 electrical slot, never could get that slot to load a card.  5th card goes into the 1x slot.  I also use powered risers.

Why you are now missing 2 cards I do not know.

do you need shorting the  pin a1,b17?
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 01:49:21 PM
 #10

Maybe to use the 4x slot you do, I never tried it.  I just didn't use that slot.  The other 16x and 1x slots work fine without shorting for me.

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!