Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 06:42:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CGMiner expert needed, with 5830s  (Read 2757 times)
David_Benz
Donator
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

you got hacked bitch!


View Profile
May 16, 2012, 11:01:51 PM
 #1

I have the latest CGMiner and this is my command line.

cgminer -o http://thepooliuse:8332 -u iSellBitcoins.default -p default -I 9 --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 800-880 --gpu-memclock 300

I have MSI Afterburner at 860\300 and I am only getting about 275mhash each.
Two 5830 right now and a 750w PSU single rail.

Anyone help me?  Shouldn't I get a little fasteR?

Thanks!

I am the Bitcoinica Hacker.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480876961
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480876961

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480876961
Reply with quote  #2

1480876961
Report to moderator
1480876961
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480876961

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480876961
Reply with quote  #2

1480876961
Report to moderator
1480876961
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480876961

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480876961
Reply with quote  #2

1480876961
Report to moderator
silverbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 910


View Profile
May 16, 2012, 11:04:15 PM
 #2

Sounds about right for 860 or 880..

Run them at 1000.  You'll get over 300MHs
David_Benz
Donator
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

you got hacked bitch!


View Profile
May 16, 2012, 11:14:52 PM
 #3

Sounds about right for 860 or 880..

Run them at 1000.  You'll get over 300MHs

Okay cool, thanks!

I am the Bitcoinica Hacker.
Gladamas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


Bitcoin today is what the internet was in 1998.


View Profile
May 16, 2012, 11:22:24 PM
 #4

Try -w 128 -g 3

1GLADMZ5tL4HkS6BAWPfJLeZJCDHAd9Fr3 - LQ6Zx8v7fHVBiDX5Lmhbp6oEDB7dUFjANu
GPG 0xF219D5BB3C467E12 - Litecoin Forum
David_Benz
Donator
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

you got hacked bitch!


View Profile
May 16, 2012, 11:26:12 PM
 #5

Try -w 128 -g 3

Where do I put that?  I am not using GUIMiner

I am the Bitcoinica Hacker.
Gladamas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


Bitcoin today is what the internet was in 1998.


View Profile
May 16, 2012, 11:32:24 PM
 #6

Try -w 128 -g 3

Where do I put that?  I am not using GUIMiner

You said you did -o http://thepooliuse:8332 -u iSellBitcoins.default -p default -I 9 --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 800-880 --gpu-memclock 300

So just do -o http://thepooliuse:8332 -u iSellBitcoins.default -p default -I 9 --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 800-880 --gpu-memclock 300 -w 128 -g 3

1GLADMZ5tL4HkS6BAWPfJLeZJCDHAd9Fr3 - LQ6Zx8v7fHVBiDX5Lmhbp6oEDB7dUFjANu
GPG 0xF219D5BB3C467E12 - Litecoin Forum
David_Benz
Donator
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

you got hacked bitch!


View Profile
May 16, 2012, 11:35:54 PM
 #7

Try -w 128 -g 3

Where do I put that?  I am not using GUIMiner

You said you did -o http://thepooliuse:8332 -u iSellBitcoins.default -p default -I 9 --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 800-880 --gpu-memclock 300

So just do -o http://thepooliuse:8332 -u iSellBitcoins.default -p default -I 9 --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 800-880 --gpu-memclock 300 -w 128 -g 3

Okay sweet!  I will try that.

I am the Bitcoinica Hacker.
David_Benz
Donator
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56

you got hacked bitch!


View Profile
May 16, 2012, 11:45:32 PM
 #8

Added that, put them up to 960 and now getting a good 300mhash each!

Radness.  Hope it stays steady.

I am the Bitcoinica Hacker.
Aseras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
May 18, 2012, 09:04:46 PM
 #9

try different kernels too, poclbm, phatk and diablo depending on what SDK and what bin files you have in your cgminer directory it can make a huge difference in speed. Try them all and see which one runs the fastest after a few minutes. diablo is notorious for starting really slow and creeping up to very high speed on my boxes.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
May 22, 2012, 12:26:27 AM
 #10

I have the latest CGMiner and this is my command line.

cgminer -o http://thepooliuse:8332 -u iSellBitcoins.default -p default -I 9 --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 800-880 --gpu-memclock 300

I have MSI Afterburner at 860\300 and I am only getting about 275mhash each.
Two 5830 right now and a 750w PSU single rail.

Anyone help me?  Shouldn't I get a little fasteR?

Thanks!

I found Phoenix with phatk2 to be the best with my 5870s.  I assume it would be the same with a 5830.  Runs fast and cooler.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
May 22, 2012, 10:12:50 AM
 #11

I have the latest CGMiner and this is my command line.

cgminer -o http://thepooliuse:8332 -u iSellBitcoins.default -p default -I 9 --auto-gpu --gpu-engine 800-880 --gpu-memclock 300

I have MSI Afterburner at 860\300 and I am only getting about 275mhash each.
Two 5830 right now and a 750w PSU single rail.

Anyone help me?  Shouldn't I get a little fasteR?

Thanks!

I found Phoenix with phatk2 to be the best with my 5870s.  I assume it would be the same with a 5830.  Runs fast and cooler.

M

+1. Phoenix + phatk2 4 lyfe. I run all my cards on phoenix2 and get about 0.2906 Kilohash/sec per shader per MHz. Sounds like a weird figure to give, but this equates to 288 MHash/sec on one of my 5830's @ 885 core (that's about 325.45 mhash/sec @ 1000 core if I were to run it that fast). I can use that figure to estimate how much any of my other cards are doing, and generally it is very accurate. One of my 5770's runs at 805 core and should do 187.13 mhash; phoenix reports 187.25 plus or minus 0.25 mhash, so its pretty much right on the mark.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!