Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 12:25:07 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: could someone else please check my system?  (Read 1746 times)
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 06:46:04 PM
 #1

Hi,

could someone of you guys try to get some free bitcoins from my site www.fiveminutecoin.com and especially check the captcha i just implemented?!? Huh
For me it works but i can see a lot of tries and no bitcoin order..!?

Please post your result here.. thank you

1480724707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480724707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480724707
Reply with quote  #2

1480724707
Report to moderator
1480724707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480724707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480724707
Reply with quote  #2

1480724707
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480724707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480724707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480724707
Reply with quote  #2

1480724707
Report to moderator
1480724707
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480724707

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480724707
Reply with quote  #2

1480724707
Report to moderator
jarsumarsu
Donator
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
May 18, 2012, 06:59:40 PM
 #2

Hi,

could someone of you guys try to get some free bitcoins from my site www.fiveminutecoin.com and especially check the captcha i just implemented?!? Huh
For me it works but i can see a lot of tries and no bitcoin order..!?

Please post your result here.. thank you

Nice  Grin



fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 07:01:53 PM
 #3

Does this always happen?
What browser do you use?

fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 07:10:28 PM
 #4

is there a more helpfull answer?

jarsumarsu
Donator
Full Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
May 18, 2012, 07:13:32 PM
 #5

Does this always happen?
What browser do you use?

Yes, always.
Firefox with ABP [AdBlockPlus]  Grin
Bitsky
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 542


View Profile
May 18, 2012, 07:17:41 PM
 #6

Looks the same for me.

You might want to fix your errors:
HTML: 28 Errors, 8 warnings
CSS: 4 Errors, 112 warnings

Your source is overloaded with JS includes (27 if I counted correctly) which will have a negative impact on performance.
There are many empty div/span tags too.

Bounty: Earn up to 68.7 BTC
Like my post? Feel free to drop a tip to 1BitskyZbfR4irjyXDaGAM2wYKQknwX36Y
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 07:45:14 PM
 #7

Thanks for your suggestions and your help..

I tried to correct these things (except this much js includes. I gonna handle these tomorrow!)


Could you please check again and tell me if it works better now?

fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 08:06:12 PM
 #8

any suggestions or results?  Huh

Bitsky
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 542


View Profile
May 18, 2012, 08:11:20 PM
 #9

Looks still the same in Opera

HTML validates now successfully, except for 5 warnings
CSS hasn't changed

Btw, on w3.org you can do the checks

Bounty: Earn up to 68.7 BTC
Like my post? Feel free to drop a tip to 1BitskyZbfR4irjyXDaGAM2wYKQknwX36Y
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 08:28:43 PM
 #10

How about now? All errors should be gone.. I validated it all..

Did you clear yur cache before?

fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 08:36:11 PM
 #11

I tried it with 10 different browsers now and tested it on a browser validation tool with more than 80 browsers.. it works fine except the old netscape browser and a few other old browsers..

I think it works now right?

Bitsky
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 542


View Profile
May 18, 2012, 09:07:05 PM
 #12

Works if I disable Opera Adblock.

You might want to work on that since this plugin is very common in both Firefox and Opera.

Bounty: Earn up to 68.7 BTC
Like my post? Feel free to drop a tip to 1BitskyZbfR4irjyXDaGAM2wYKQknwX36Y
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 09:11:14 PM
 #13

That doesnt make any sense!?

The adblock is an addon to block ads.. and my site shows ads, so it is absolutely normal that it is blocked right? Or am I doing wrong? If you use this addon on other pages like fiveminutecoin.com are there ads blocked too?

Bitsky
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 542


View Profile
May 18, 2012, 09:28:58 PM
 #14

It does not block each and every ad. For example, coinad and dailybitcoin work just fine with the plugin enabled.

If you have Opera installed, you might want to give it a try. I'm using the main blocklist and the tracker block.
Having Ghostery installed is also pretty common and might affect it too.

Bounty: Earn up to 68.7 BTC
Like my post? Feel free to drop a tip to 1BitskyZbfR4irjyXDaGAM2wYKQknwX36Y
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 09:31:51 PM
 #15

But whats the difference to my ads?

Bitsky
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 542


View Profile
May 18, 2012, 09:44:57 PM
 #16

Might be the way you name things: http://www.fanboy.co.nz/adblock/opera/urlfilter.ini

Bounty: Earn up to 68.7 BTC
Like my post? Feel free to drop a tip to 1BitskyZbfR4irjyXDaGAM2wYKQknwX36Y
fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 09:58:34 PM
 #17

Thank you for your help.. I will implement a new version soon Wink

fffeee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2012, 02:33:59 PM
 #18

New Version is now online!! With a new concept Wink

www.fiveminutecoin.com

publio
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 64


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 08:16:34 PM
 #19

There's an image with source "none".

Isn't a 5 minute wait time a bit high? Tongue

Bitsky
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 542


View Profile
May 20, 2012, 09:16:44 PM
 #20

New Version is now online!! With a new concept Wink

www.fiveminutecoin.com
Nothing changed for me; except it's 0.0025 instead of 0.005 now.
I still have to disable adblock to see anything but a grey box.

Bounty: Earn up to 68.7 BTC
Like my post? Feel free to drop a tip to 1BitskyZbfR4irjyXDaGAM2wYKQknwX36Y
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!