Bitcoin Forum
September 26, 2021, 04:24:51 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Most recent wallet not showing any balance  (Read 1103 times)
ajk
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 19, 2014, 07:59:47 PM
 #1

Hello,

I have just recently updated my computer and had to reinstall my OS and thus the bitcoin client

after importing my wallet the overview tab shows 0.00 bitcoin balance when it is indeed much more than this, it also shows 0.00 pending
 
however in the transactions tab i see all my previous history listed as conflicted transactions when i hover over with my mouse

Blockchain says my bitcoins are still safe but it is a bit alarming as this is the first instance ive encountered of this situation

are my coins still there? the blockchain is still downloading and is 4 years behind but will my coins show up after the block chain is caught up?

thank you for any reply
1632630291
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632630291

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632630291
Reply with quote  #2

1632630291
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632630291
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632630291

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632630291
Reply with quote  #2

1632630291
Report to moderator
Rannasha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
October 19, 2014, 08:33:35 PM
 #2

You have to wait for the blockchain-download to complete (or at least for it to reach the blocks containing transactions to and from your wallet) before you see the correct balance.
ajk
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 19, 2014, 08:44:48 PM
 #3

alright, i was aware of that but the new thing to me was that the overview tab is not showing any of my transactions and 0.00 balance in both pending and available,

is that normal with this version of this client?
SquallLeonhart
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694
Merit: 1077



View Profile
October 19, 2014, 08:52:44 PM
 #4

alright, i was aware of that but the new thing to me was that the overview tab is not showing any of my transactions and 0.00 balance in both pending and available,

is that normal with this version of this client?

Are you using the latest bitcoin-core wallet?

███████████████████████████
█████████▀▄▄▄▄▄██▀▀████████
█████▀▄█▀▀▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▀▀▄▄▀█████
████ █▀▄███████████▄▀██████
███▄█ ███████▀ ██████ █ ███
██▀█ ███  ▀▀█  ▀██████ █ ██
██ █ ████▄▄      ▀▀▀██ █ ██
██ █ █████▌        ▄██ ████
███▄█ █████▄▄   ▄▄███ █▀███
████▀█▄▀█████▌  ▀██▀▄█ ████
█████▄▀▀▄▄▀▀▀▀   ▄▄█▀▄█████
████████▄██▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████
███████████████████████████
.
█ █▀█ █▀█ █▀█  ▄  ▄▀▀ █   ▄▀█ ▀█▀ ▄▀▀ ▄███▄
█ █▀█ █ █ █ █ ▀█▀ ▀▀█ █   █ █  █  ▀▀█ ▀███▀
█ █▄█ █▄█ █▄█     ▄▄▀ ▀▄▄ █▄▀  █  ▄▄▀   
                                        █
████████████████████████████████████ 
███▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▀▀███ 
█▀▄██▀███▄▀██▀▄██▀███▄▀██▀▄██▀███▄▀████▄
█ █ ▀ ▀███ ██ █ ▀ ▀███ ██ █ ▀ ▀███ █████
█ ██    ▄█ ██ ██    ▄█ ██ ██    ▄█ █████
█▄▀██  ▀█▀▄██▄▀██  ▀█▀▄██▄▀██  ▀█▀▄████▀
███▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▄▄▄▄▄▄███
████████████████████████████████████
CRYPTO'S FASTEST
GROWING CASINO

‎ ★
█▄             ▄█
██▄         ▄██
▐█████████████████▌
█████████████████

▄█████████████████▄
▀▀
▄▄▄▄    ▄▄▄▄   ▀▀
▀███▀  ▄████▀  ▄██▀

▄▄   ▀█████  ▀▀▄▄
██████████████████
████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀█████
██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████
▀███████████████▀
▀▀██████████▀▀
▄▄█████████▄▄
▄█▀▀  ▀▀███▀▀  ▀▀█▄
▄█▀        █        ██▄
▄█          █         ██▄
▄███       ▄███▄       ███▄
███▀▀█▄▄▄▄███████▄▄▄▄█▀▀███
█▀      ▀█████████▀      ▀█
█        █████████        █
▀█       █████████       █▀
▀█     ▄█       █▄     █▀
▀██████         ██████▀
▀████▄       ▄████▀
▄▄▄█████▀▀███▄▄▄▄▄███▀▀█████▄▄▄
★ ‎
‎ ★
..PLAY NOW..
ajk
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 447
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 19, 2014, 08:54:00 PM
 #5


yes this would be the most recent version of the client
Meuh6879
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512
Merit: 1010



View Profile
October 19, 2014, 10:31:16 PM
 #6

the blockchain is still downloading and is 4 years behind

wait.
Gumbork
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 583
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 20, 2014, 07:02:26 AM
 #7

the blockchain is still downloading and is 4 years behind

wait.

Basically this, it should take you about 36 hours. Good luck waiting..


              ▄
            ▄███▄
          ▄███████▄
   ▄▄▄    █
█████████
   ███
    ███████████▄
██    ████    ████████▄
      ████    ██████████
  ████    ████▀██████████
  ████    ██▀   ▀█████████▄
      █████       █████████▄
      ███▀         ▀████████
  ██████▀           ▀███████
  █████▀             ▀█████
   ████ █▄▄▄     ▄▄▄█ ████
    ███ ▀███████████▀ ███
     ▀▀█▄ █████████ ▄█▀▀
        ▀▀▄▄ ▀▀▀ ▄▄▀▀
●●
●●
●●
●●
●●
●●
|●  facebook
●  reddit
●  ann thread
|
█ ██
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██

██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
█ ██ █
██ █
Velkro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296
Merit: 1014



View Profile
October 20, 2014, 08:06:21 AM
 #8

the blockchain is still downloading and is 4 years behind

wait.

Basically this, it should take you about 36 hours. Good luck waiting..
or install multibit and import your private key there, you will wait 40 minutes instead 4 years
shorena
Copper Member
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1411


No I dont escrow anymore.


View Profile WWW
October 20, 2014, 09:11:44 AM
 #9

alright, i was aware of that but the new thing to me was that the overview tab is not showing any of my transactions and 0.00 balance in both pending and available,

is that normal with this version of this client?

Yes its normal. Your wallet.dat has the transactions safed inside, thus they are shown under the transactions tab, but since they are not yet valid for your client they are shown as conflicted and not on the main page. If the sync progess would be very fast you could see them on the main page one by one while the conflict gets resolved. The the sync currently works chances are this will happen while you do not watch the main window Smiley

Im not really here, its just your imagination.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!