Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2017, 11:28:54 PM *
News: If the forum does not load normally for you, please send me a traceroute.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to force connection to node?  (Read 918 times)
Saturn7
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146



View Profile
May 23, 2012, 12:48:00 PM
 #1

How do you force the windows client to connect to a specific node and start downloading the blockchain from that node?


First there was Fire, then Electricity, and now Bitcoins Wink
1495927734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495927734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495927734
Reply with quote  #2

1495927734
Report to moderator
1495927734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495927734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495927734
Reply with quote  #2

1495927734
Report to moderator
POLONIEX TRADING SIGNALS
+50% Profit and more via TELEGRAM
ALTCOINTRADER.CO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495927734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495927734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495927734
Reply with quote  #2

1495927734
Report to moderator
1495927734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495927734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495927734
Reply with quote  #2

1495927734
Report to moderator
Agent Provocateur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
May 23, 2012, 12:49:46 PM
 #2

check this https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Running_Bitcoin
look for bitcoin.conf
Saturn7
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146



View Profile
May 23, 2012, 12:53:49 PM
 #3

Cool, thanks

 # ... or use as many connect= settings as you like to connect ONLY
 # to specific peers:
 #connect=69.164.218.197

First there was Fire, then Electricity, and now Bitcoins Wink
Agent Provocateur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
May 23, 2012, 12:58:43 PM
 #4

ez, I'm looking for a way to determine so called trusted nodes. Do you have some?
Pieter Wuille
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036


View Profile WWW
May 23, 2012, 01:06:57 PM
 #5

Trusted means operated by someone you trust Smiley

aka sipa, core dev team

Tips and donations: 1KwDYMJMS4xq3ZEWYfdBRwYG2fHwhZsipa
Agent Provocateur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
May 23, 2012, 01:13:05 PM
 #6

Trusted means operated by someone you trust Smiley

alright, that clears it up, thanks.
DeathAndTaxes
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


Gerald Davis


View Profile
May 23, 2012, 01:16:22 PM
 #7

Psst.  I heard you need some trust nodes.  I got some in the trunk of my car.  Very premium stuff.  Only 1 BTC.  Honestly I am losing money on this deal. You won't believe the amount of trust this node has.
Agent Provocateur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198


View Profile
May 23, 2012, 01:28:45 PM
 #8

Psst.  I heard you need some trust nodes.  I got some in the trunk of my car.  Very premium stuff.  Only 1 BTC.  Honestly I am losing money on this deal. You won't believe the amount of trust this node has.

STOP! Trust Buster Police! Show your hands! Officer Wrench will now inspect your trunk! Remain calm, do not panic! Your neighborhood watch officer will be by to collect urine samples.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!