Bitcoin Forum
May 28, 2017, 05:03:14 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: HD 7970 Clock Weird Bug  (Read 1296 times)
lightlord
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806


★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2012, 01:22:53 AM
 #1

Hello I have a HD 7970, if I run with Cgminer at 1175 it is stable 24/7.

But as soon as I open like 5-6 tabs in Google chrome my clock drops to 501?
And I have to close Google chrome to fix it.

Is this a power saving feature? Like detecting going into 2D mode and bugging out?
Is there a way to permanently keep the clock at 1175 and not have this happen?

Thanks fo reading
Lightlord



.
.BITVEST DICE.
HAS BEEN RELEASED!


▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████▀▀██████████
█████████░░░░█████████
██████████▄▄██████████
███████▀▀████▀▀███████
██████░░░░██░░░░██████
███████▄▄████▄▄███████
████▀▀████▀▀████▀▀████
███░░░░██░░░░██░░░░███
████▄▄████▄▄████▄▄████
██████████████████████

▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████
█████░░▄███▄░░░░██████
█████▄▄███▀░░░░▄██████
█████████░░░░░░███████
████████░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████

██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████▀▀▄▄█░░░░░█
█████████▀░░█████░░░░█
███████▀░░░░░████▀░░░▀
██████░░░░░░░░▀▄▄█████
█████░▄░░░░░▄██████▀▀█
████░████▄░███████░░░░
███░█████░█████████░░█
███░░░▀█░██████████░░█
███░░░░░░████▀▀██▀░░░░
███░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░

██░▄▄▄▄░████▄▄██▄░░░░
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██
█████████████░█▀▀▀█░███
██████████▀▀░█▀░░░▀█░▀▀
███████▀░▄▄█░█░░░░░█░█▄
████▀░▄▄████░▀█░░░█▀░██
███░▄████▀▀░▄░▀█░█▀░▄░▀
█▀░███▀▀▀░░███░▀█▀░███░
▀░███▀░░░░░████▄░▄████░
░███▀░░░░░░░█████████░░
░███░░░░░░░░░███████░░░
███▀░██░░░░░░▀░▄▄▄░▀░░░
███░██████▄▄░▄█████▄░▄▄

██░████████░███████░█
▄████████████████████▄
████████▀▀░░░▀▀███████
███▀▀░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░▀▀▀██
██░▀▀▄▄░░░▀▀▀░░░▄▄▀▀██
██░▄▄░░▀▀▄▄░▄▄▀▀░░░░██
██░▀▀░░░░░░█░░░░░██░██
██░░░▄▄░░░░█░██░░░░░██
██░░░▀▀░░░░█░░░░░░░░██
██░░░░░▄▄░░█░░░░░██░██
██▄░░░░▀▀░░█░██░░░░░██
█████▄▄░░░░█░░░░▄▄████
█████████▄▄█▄▄████████

▀████████████████████▀




Rainbot
Daily Quests
Faucet
1495947794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495947794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495947794
Reply with quote  #2

1495947794
Report to moderator
1495947794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495947794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495947794
Reply with quote  #2

1495947794
Report to moderator
1495947794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495947794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495947794
Reply with quote  #2

1495947794
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1495947794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495947794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495947794
Reply with quote  #2

1495947794
Report to moderator
1495947794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495947794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495947794
Reply with quote  #2

1495947794
Report to moderator
1495947794
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1495947794

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1495947794
Reply with quote  #2

1495947794
Report to moderator
bal3wolf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 442



View Profile
May 24, 2012, 09:47:50 AM
 #2

MY 5870 does that also its cause cause chrome has hardware acceleration for the gpu same with firefox in firefox you can turn it off probly can in chrome also.



      ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
     ████████████████████████   ███████████████▀
   ▄███████████████████████▀  ▄███████████████▀
  ████████████████████████   ▄██████████████▀
 ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████████▀   ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
            ▄██████████▀
           ███████████   ▄████████████████
          ███████████   ▄████████████████
        ▄██████████▀   ████████████████▀
       ███████████    ███████████████▀
      ███████████
    ▄███████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████████
  ███████████████████████████████▀
▄██████████████████████████████▀



.ZCASH & ETHEREUM BLOCKCHAINS COMBINED.
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
SMART PLATFORM MEETS ZK-SNARKS      SUPERIOR ANONYMOUS TECH






AzN1337c0d3r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
May 28, 2012, 03:52:35 AM
 #3

I believe this is the result of Flash hardware acceleration. They like to hardcode the clocks to change your GPUs to apparently.

cmg5461
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374



View Profile
May 30, 2012, 04:05:15 PM
 #4

Close youtube!

Right click on any flash player -> settings -> uncheck enable hardware acceleration.

If I've helped: 1CmguJhwW4sbtSMFsyaafikJ8jhYS61quz

Sold: 5850 to lepenguin. Quick, easy and trustworthy.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!