Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 08:11:35 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: HD 7970 Clock Weird Bug  (Read 1333 times)
lightlord
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1904


★Bitvest.io★ Play Plinko or Invest!


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2012, 01:22:53 AM
 #1

Hello I have a HD 7970, if I run with Cgminer at 1175 it is stable 24/7.

But as soon as I open like 5-6 tabs in Google chrome my clock drops to 501?
And I have to close Google chrome to fix it.

Is this a power saving feature? Like detecting going into 2D mode and bugging out?
Is there a way to permanently keep the clock at 1175 and not have this happen?

Thanks fo reading
Lightlord



.
.BITVEST DICE.
HAS BEEN RELEASED!


▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
██████████▀▀██████████
█████████░░░░█████████
██████████▄▄██████████
███████▀▀████▀▀███████
██████░░░░██░░░░██████
███████▄▄████▄▄███████
████▀▀████▀▀████▀▀████
███░░░░██░░░░██░░░░███
████▄▄████▄▄████▄▄████
██████████████████████

▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
██████████████████████
█████▀▀█▀▀▀▀▀▀██▀▀████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░████
█████░░░░░░░░░░░░▄████
█████░░▄███▄░░░░██████
█████▄▄███▀░░░░▄██████
█████████░░░░░░███████
████████░░░░░░░███████
███████░░░░░░░░███████
███████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███████

██████████████████████
▀████████████████████▀
▄████████████████████▄
███████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
███████████▀▀▄▄█░░░░░█
█████████▀░░█████░░░░█
███████▀░░░░░████▀░░░▀
██████░░░░░░░░▀▄▄█████
█████░▄░░░░░▄██████▀▀█
████░████▄░███████░░░░
███░█████░█████████░░█
███░░░▀█░██████████░░█
███░░░░░░████▀▀██▀░░░░
███░░░░░░███░░░░░░░░░░

██░▄▄▄▄░████▄▄██▄░░░░
████████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██
█████████████░█▀▀▀█░███
██████████▀▀░█▀░░░▀█░▀▀
███████▀░▄▄█░█░░░░░█░█▄
████▀░▄▄████░▀█░░░█▀░██
███░▄████▀▀░▄░▀█░█▀░▄░▀
█▀░███▀▀▀░░███░▀█▀░███░
▀░███▀░░░░░████▄░▄████░
░███▀░░░░░░░█████████░░
░███░░░░░░░░░███████░░░
███▀░██░░░░░░▀░▄▄▄░▀░░░
███░██████▄▄░▄█████▄░▄▄

██░████████░███████░█
▄████████████████████▄
████████▀▀░░░▀▀███████
███▀▀░░░░░▄▄▄░░░░▀▀▀██
██░▀▀▄▄░░░▀▀▀░░░▄▄▀▀██
██░▄▄░░▀▀▄▄░▄▄▀▀░░░░██
██░▀▀░░░░░░█░░░░░██░██
██░░░▄▄░░░░█░██░░░░░██
██░░░▀▀░░░░█░░░░░░░░██
██░░░░░▄▄░░█░░░░░██░██
██▄░░░░▀▀░░█░██░░░░░██
█████▄▄░░░░█░░░░▄▄████
█████████▄▄█▄▄████████

▀████████████████████▀




Rainbot
Daily Quests
Faucet
1511381495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511381495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511381495
Reply with quote  #2

1511381495
Report to moderator
1511381495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511381495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511381495
Reply with quote  #2

1511381495
Report to moderator
1511381495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511381495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511381495
Reply with quote  #2

1511381495
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511381495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511381495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511381495
Reply with quote  #2

1511381495
Report to moderator
1511381495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511381495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511381495
Reply with quote  #2

1511381495
Report to moderator
bal3wolf
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 437



View Profile
May 24, 2012, 09:47:50 AM
 #2

MY 5870 does that also its cause cause chrome has hardware acceleration for the gpu same with firefox in firefox you can turn it off probly can in chrome also.


 
 
           ▄████▄
         ▄████████▄
       ▄████████████▄
     ▄████████████████▄
    ████████████████████      ▄█▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄███▄                 ▄████████████████▀   ▄██████████

  ▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄▄▀█████▀▄▄▄     ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀ ▀██▄             ▄██▀                   ██
▄█████▄▀▀▀▄██████▄▀▀▀▄█████▄     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀     ▀██▄         ▄██▀        ▄█▄          ▀██████████████▄
████████████████████████████       ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀         ▀██▄     ▄██▀          ▀█▀                        ██
 ▀████████████████████████▀          ▀██▄ ▄██▀             ▀██▄ ▄██▀     ▄█▄     ▀██▄ ▄██▀                                       ██
   ▀████████████████████▀              ▀███▀                 ▀███▀       ▀█▀       ▀███▀      ▄███████████████████████████████████▀
     ▀████████████████▀
       ▀████████████▀
         ▀████████▀
           ▀████▀
║║


║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
.

║║
██
║║
.
║║


║║
AzN1337c0d3r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
May 28, 2012, 03:52:35 AM
 #3

I believe this is the result of Flash hardware acceleration. They like to hardcode the clocks to change your GPUs to apparently.

cmg5461
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 374



View Profile
May 30, 2012, 04:05:15 PM
 #4

Close youtube!

Right click on any flash player -> settings -> uncheck enable hardware acceleration.

If I've helped: 1CmguJhwW4sbtSMFsyaafikJ8jhYS61quz

Sold: 5850 to lepenguin. Quick, easy and trustworthy.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!