Bitcoin Forum
May 29, 2017, 11:01:26 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Cannot downclock memory on HD7950 lower than 625MHz - solved  (Read 1937 times)
Unclegogi
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22


View Profile
May 28, 2012, 08:06:06 AM
 #1

Hello!

I have just bought two PowerColor HD7950 PCS+ for building new rig.
Problem is that I cannot downclock their memory lower than 625MHz.
625MHz is the best result using MSI AB 2.2.1 with UnofficialOverclockingMode=2.
I've tryed to restart MSI AB, but memory clock borders stay the same - from 625 to 2250MHz.
On 7870 and 5850 borders changed after restart...
I've tryed to manually modify profiles, but no clocks lower than 625MHz apply...

I'm using win 7 x64, Catalyst 12.4...

Any ideas?

UPD: Problem solved, I've just deleted folder /profiles in MSI AB folder, after next start it was possible to set clocks lower than 625MHz.
1496098886
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496098886

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496098886
Reply with quote  #2

1496098886
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1496098886
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1496098886

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1496098886
Reply with quote  #2

1496098886
Report to moderator
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
May 28, 2012, 06:51:26 PM
 #2

Any way to get this same effect on Linux without flashing BIOS Huh
goxed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610


Mining hardware dev and reviewer.


View Profile
May 29, 2012, 12:42:32 AM
 #3

Any way to get this same effect on Linux without flashing BIOS Huh
Is there a 7970 / 7950 Bios with modded clocks and voltages?

Looking to review Bitcoin / Crypto mining Hardware.
ummas
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274


View Profile
June 04, 2012, 06:08:43 AM
 #4

RBE is not supporting newer cards than 6990.
Shame Sad
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
June 04, 2012, 10:08:36 PM
 #5

RBE is not supporting newer cards than 6990.
Shame Sad

Seriously Shocked

How are you supposed to mine with 7970s on Linux then Huh How to downclock memory lower than core-125 mhz ?

Someone tell me there is a way please !
joshv06
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 743


View Profile
June 04, 2012, 10:50:09 PM
 #6

Anyone know how to fix this? I can only clock down to 685mhz on the 7970.


 
         ▄▄█████████▄▄
      ▄█████████████████▄
   ▄████▀            ▀████▄
  █████                █████▄
 ███████████████████████████▄
████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
 ████▄      ██████      ▄████
  ▀████     ██████    ▄████▀
    ▀████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████▀
      ▀▀██████████████▀▀
TIDEX



Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!