Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 08:31:00 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 5850 & 5870 rig hashes not same on Slush's pool???  (Read 1202 times)
tatsuchan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184



View Profile
May 29, 2012, 01:33:43 PM
 #1

I'm getting 355 out of my 5850 and 409 out of my 5870.  Average total mh around 765 on gui miner.  On my account page I'm getting a 536 megahash average.  I had to switch a router yesterday, but it has been 24 hours since, and I'm wondering if I messed something up.  ANY advise on how to correct things, or possibly make this rig more efficient please reply.  Stats as followed.

2.8ghz Intel Core Duo/ 4GB RAM/ 850w Power

GUI MINER PHOENIX

5850 OC to:
GPU 950
MEMORY 452
VOLTAGE 1124
TEMP:63C
-k phatk AGGRESSION=11 BFI_INT VECTORS FASTLOOP=false PLATFORM=0


5870 OC to:
GPU 925
MEMORY 500
VOLTAGE 1099
TEMP:63C
-k phatk VECTORS BFI_INT AGGRESSION=10 WORKSIZE=128
1481142660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142660
Reply with quote  #2

1481142660
Report to moderator
1481142660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142660
Reply with quote  #2

1481142660
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481142660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142660
Reply with quote  #2

1481142660
Report to moderator
1481142660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142660
Reply with quote  #2

1481142660
Report to moderator
1481142660
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142660

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142660
Reply with quote  #2

1481142660
Report to moderator
kliffen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


View Profile
May 29, 2012, 10:00:40 PM
 #2

Have you checked what the pool site has been giving you more than once? Variations aren't uncommon, so if you only checked once, check again. If it's persistent at around 500mhash/s something is wrong
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
May 30, 2012, 01:07:03 AM
 #3

shares are subject to the exact same luck as finding blocks. you just have bad luck finding shares.

make sure ur stales are low too.

also phatk is old. find phatk2, its much faster.
your memory speed is really weird. you want around 300 for worksize 256 and around 150 for worksize 128, but it doesnt appear that you are using a worksize either. no wonder your mhash is so low.

tatsuchan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 184



View Profile
May 30, 2012, 07:34:33 PM
 #4

I changed work size to 256 and clock to 300.  Got about 7 to 8 better mh on both cards!  Brilliant.

ALSO found out the problem.....my router hasn't been staying connected.  Dropping for 2 seconds to 10 minutes at a time dozens of times throughout the day.  Getting new router tomorrow.  Hopefully that solves the issue. 
swissmate
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
May 30, 2012, 09:55:14 PM
 #5

-k phatk2 might get you better hashrate

Bitcoin adress:1HtrosDCEM3zMJ1RbsK9g4vpe3DTotBhVh


Need any translation?
GernMiester
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 285


View Profile
June 21, 2012, 04:02:02 PM
 #6

Install DDWRT on the router if you can. Its better than just about every stock firmware.
Its free and may fix your router connection issues
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!