Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 06:00:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to find the SDK version I'm running?  (Read 2369 times)
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
May 31, 2012, 12:47:11 AM
 #1

So months ago I am fairly certain that I patched 2.5 onto Catalyst 12.1 but I am unsure, how can I check which SDK version is installed and running on my system?
1481047220
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481047220

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481047220
Reply with quote  #2

1481047220
Report to moderator
1481047220
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481047220

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481047220
Reply with quote  #2

1481047220
Report to moderator
1481047220
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481047220

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481047220
Reply with quote  #2

1481047220
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481047220
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481047220

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481047220
Reply with quote  #2

1481047220
Report to moderator
1481047220
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481047220

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481047220
Reply with quote  #2

1481047220
Report to moderator
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
May 31, 2012, 03:22:40 AM
 #2

download and run gpu caps viewer > opencl page. if you have "ati stream" its 2.1. if you have AMD APP and its version number starts with a 7 (793 or something like that), its sdk 2.4 or 2.5. If it starts with an 8 (like 831) then its 2.6 or 2.7.

Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
May 31, 2012, 03:35:53 AM
 #3

download and run gpu caps viewer > opencl page. if you have "ati stream" its 2.1. if you have AMD APP and its version number starts with a 7 (793 or something like that), its sdk 2.4 or 2.5. If it starts with an 8 (like 831) then its 2.6 or 2.7.

Thanks a ton!
Code:
OpenCL 1.1 AMD-APP-SDK-v2.5 (793.1) FULL_PROFILE
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
May 31, 2012, 05:05:05 AM
 #4

CGMiner.exe -n

Does the same thing.

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
May 31, 2012, 09:14:30 AM
 #5

CGMiner.exe -n

Does the same thing.

Sigh... sick of all the "but cgminer can do it too!" posts on these forums.. -.-

P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
May 31, 2012, 09:46:19 AM
 #6

Sigh... sick of all the "but cgminer can do it too!" posts on these forums.. -.-

Yeah what a useless post. Its so much easier to download a third party windows only utility, particularly if you use linux on mining rig that already has cgminer installed.

Thanks for the tip crazyates, much appreciated.

crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
May 31, 2012, 07:48:18 PM
 #7

CGMiner.exe -n

Does the same thing.

Sigh... sick of all the "but cgminer can do it too!" posts on these forums.. -.-

It answered his question, did it not?

Also, thats cuz it pretty much CAN do anything ^_^

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
June 01, 2012, 04:05:52 AM
 #8

CGMiner.exe -n

Does the same thing.

Sigh... sick of all the "but cgminer can do it too!" posts on these forums.. -.-

It answered his question, did it not?

Also, thats cuz it pretty much CAN do anything ^_^

Woke up this morning, and cgminer had made me breakfast in bed.  Burnt the toast a bit though.   Tongue

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
June 01, 2012, 12:36:21 PM
 #9

CGMiner.exe -n

Does the same thing.

Sigh... sick of all the "but cgminer can do it too!" posts on these forums.. -.-

It answered his question, did it not?

Also, thats cuz it pretty much CAN do anything ^_^

Woke up this morning, and cgminer had made me breakfast in bed.  Burnt the toast a bit though.   Tongue

What arguments did you use? Can you paste your error log?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
June 01, 2012, 01:03:21 PM
 #10

Code:
--bacon :true  --eggs :overeasy --oj :true  --toast : butter

It's my own fault, I forgot to set the "-browning" option on the toast setting.  I think it defaults to "5" if not set, which is a bit darker than I like.

Going to try this tomorrow;

Code:
--toast :butter -browning : 3

I was just wondering when the "grapejelly" setting will be added, I may have to post a bounty for ckolivas to add it to the git tree.

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
Aseras
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658


View Profile
June 04, 2012, 06:24:02 PM
 #11

waffles
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!