Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2017, 07:51:18 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Dual PSU Help!  (Read 564 times)
KillerGasy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
June 02, 2012, 02:06:54 PM
 #1

Hey, I'm planning on running for HD5870's on one system,

I already have a 650W supply, so I want to use that with another one hopefully, as they are relatively cheap in comparison to 1250watt supplies,

Can somebody help!

Thanks!

Gasy
1506282678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506282678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506282678
Reply with quote  #2

1506282678
Report to moderator
1506282678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506282678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506282678
Reply with quote  #2

1506282678
Report to moderator
1506282678
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1506282678

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1506282678
Reply with quote  #2

1506282678
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
P4man
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
June 02, 2012, 02:12:06 PM
 #2

Just connect the green wire with a black one so you can start it up. I use a paperclip in the 24 pin connector, then add some tape.

dreamwatcher
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064


View Profile WWW
June 02, 2012, 10:40:19 PM
 #3

If you want both of them it be controlled at the same time by your motherboard, just jumper the green wire on the connector plugged into your motherboard with the green wire on the second power supply.

The motherboard signals the power supply to turn on fully by grounding out the pin the green wire is connected to and turn off by disconnecting it from ground.


nolo200
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 99



View Profile
June 02, 2012, 11:13:56 PM
 #4

If you want both of them it be controlled at the same time by your motherboard, just jumper the green wire on the connector plugged into your motherboard with the green wire on the second power supply.

The motherboard signals the power supply to turn on fully by grounding out the pin the green wire is connected to and turn off by disconnecting it from ground.




What this guy says.  Works every time!!
Unacceptable
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2212



View Profile
June 02, 2012, 11:22:38 PM
 #5

http://www.overclock.net/t/15751/info-can-i-use-two-power-supplies-with-one-computer

Or :

http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1698/1/

"If you run into an asshole in the morning, you ran into an asshole. If you run into assholes all day long, you are the asshole."  -Raylan Givens
Got GOXXED ?? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9KiqRpPiJAU&feature=youtu.be
"An ASIC being late is perfectly normal, predictable, and legal..."Hashfast & BFL slogan Smiley
KillerGasy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
June 02, 2012, 11:25:40 PM
 #6

Thanks guys! Gonna try it out tomorrow!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!