Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 05:22:55 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Flags for # of cpu cores?  (Read 1277 times)
SlaveInDebt
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 701


Your Minion


View Profile
May 16, 2011, 10:24:56 PM
 #1

My search skills must be poor. I'd have to imagine there are flags for selecting the number of cores desired for use, right?

"A banker is a fellow who lends you his umbrella when the sun is shining, but wants it back the minute it begins to rain." - Mark Twain
1481347375
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347375

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347375
Reply with quote  #2

1481347375
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481347375
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347375

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347375
Reply with quote  #2

1481347375
Report to moderator
xenon481
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
May 16, 2011, 10:30:28 PM
 #2

That flag would be however many threads you specify. In Ufasoft's SSE2 CPU Miner (which you should be using if you are CPU mining), that is the -t option.

Tips Appreciated: 171TQ2wJg7bxj2q68VNibU75YZB22b7ZDr
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!