Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:44:38 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [fixed] Just plugged in a 5770, have a major issue.  (Read 1189 times)
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
June 05, 2012, 03:47:35 PM
 #1

Just got a 5770, plug it in with a 1x to 16x adapter, and boot up my computer. Well its fucked up.


Its being read as a "Standard VGA Graphics Adapter"

GPU-Z:


4294967295 MB, wut


I also have a 6850 hooked up, and its read and works fine.

I'm using Catalyst 12.1, and have SDK 2.5 installed.

Edit:

I started Caps viewer to see if it read it correctly, and it can at least tell its a 5770.


A little help please? Tongue
If you see garbage posts (off-topic, trolling, spam, no point, etc.), use the "report to moderator" links. All reports are investigated, though you will rarely be contacted about your reports.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480891478
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480891478

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480891478
Reply with quote  #2

1480891478
Report to moderator
1480891478
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480891478

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480891478
Reply with quote  #2

1480891478
Report to moderator
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
June 05, 2012, 04:06:21 PM
 #2

What does device manager say?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
June 05, 2012, 04:09:21 PM
 #3

TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
June 05, 2012, 04:09:48 PM
 #4

It's a different series card.  So until you install the AMD driver for it, it will just be listed a standard VGA adapter.  Do a reinstall of catalyst and let it install the driver for your new card.

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
June 05, 2012, 04:12:49 PM
 #5

It's a different series card.  So until you install the AMD driver for it, it will just be listed a standard VGA adapter.  Do a reinstall of catalyst and let it install the driver for your new card.

Okay I'll do that.
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
June 05, 2012, 05:04:56 PM
 #6

Yay that worked! Thanks!
TheHarbinger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 378


Why is it so damn hot in here?


View Profile
June 05, 2012, 05:09:19 PM
 #7

Yay that worked! Thanks!

No problem man.

Now send me libations!

12Um6jfDE7q6crm1s6tSksMvda8s1hZ3Vj
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!