Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 02:44:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 28 days without generation, i have 4200khash/s  (Read 2359 times)
kosovito
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
August 18, 2010, 09:20:35 PM
 #1

Hi. I know difficulty is high, but is normal having a machine with 4200khas/second Huh

In the past, i generated a bunch.

Please sir, give me any coin Smiley  135T7F27z7Mtvwffz359BE1zSfYgT1oJ8S
1481121896
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481121896

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481121896
Reply with quote  #2

1481121896
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481121896
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481121896

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481121896
Reply with quote  #2

1481121896
Report to moderator
1481121896
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481121896

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481121896
Reply with quote  #2

1481121896
Report to moderator
1481121896
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481121896

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481121896
Reply with quote  #2

1481121896
Report to moderator
Insti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


Firstbits: 1duzy


View Profile
August 18, 2010, 09:56:47 PM
 #2

Have you upgraded to 0.3.10?
What build are you running? (Downloaded/Self compiled)
What architecture/OS?
Are you usually a lucky/unlucky person?
kosovito
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
August 18, 2010, 10:09:17 PM
 #3

Yes, i always updated
I run official downloaded build
Vista 64
I think i am lucky

thanks

Please sir, give me any coin Smiley  135T7F27z7Mtvwffz359BE1zSfYgT1oJ8S
Ground Loop
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
August 18, 2010, 10:46:22 PM
 #4

Statistically, you're not very lucky.  In fact, out of a hundred people, you would be one of the two least lucky ones.

I suspect something is Not Right with your setup.  Either you're running an old version, firewalled, or somehow not keeping up with the block chain.  Are you at block 75040 or greater?

I'm especially concerned that your 'span' of attempts has also covered lower difficulty eras.  That makes you even less lucky.

The last time I was that unlucky, I was running a broken 64-bit Linux build. Smiley
 

Bitcoin accepted here: 1HrAmQk9EuH3Ak6ugsw3qi3g23DG6YUNPq
Willsway
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


We mean nothing to those who think they have power


View Profile
August 18, 2010, 10:52:25 PM
 #5

I currently have a Core2Duo which is outperforming a i7 and several Quad Core machines even though they all get an equal opportunity to generate uninterrupted. I don't think we should underestimate the "Luck" factor. Smiley

17VMPV9idfM8zYSR2ftxpXbBbkvpK5oUih
kosovito
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
August 18, 2010, 10:55:11 PM
 #6

Im not firewalled, also, i reinstalled many times bitcoin, every versión, i updated too. Also im in 75043 block

The worst thing about bitcoin (at least for me) is the fact you CANT test if all is fine, if youre generating coins without problems.

Please sir, give me any coin Smiley  135T7F27z7Mtvwffz359BE1zSfYgT1oJ8S
sgtstein
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
August 18, 2010, 11:15:59 PM
 #7

The worst thing about bitcoin (at least for me) is the fact you CANT test if all is fine, if youre generating coins without problems.

This is actively being worked on. Not sure on timeline, but it is in the works to be sent out either with the program or as a standalone program.
lachesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
August 19, 2010, 12:04:50 AM
 #8

Yeah, I'm having similar results. I've been running a self-compiled Linux build on a machine with roughly the same khash and haven't generated a block since mid July. Of course, it was a _broken_ Linux build for a few weeks of that, but I'm running the latest SVN version now and still no luck.

Bitcoin Calculator | Scallion | GPG Key | WoT Rating | 1QGacAtYA7E8V3BAiM7sgvLg7PZHk5WnYc
satoshi
Founder
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
August 19, 2010, 07:40:30 PM
 #9

Make sure your computer's date and time are correct.
lachesis
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
August 20, 2010, 04:14:49 AM
 #10

My time is correct, and my debug.log shows nothing out of the ordinary. I'm stumped here, guys!

Bitcoin Calculator | Scallion | GPG Key | WoT Rating | 1QGacAtYA7E8V3BAiM7sgvLg7PZHk5WnYc
kosovito
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
August 20, 2010, 02:12:19 PM
 #11

My computer have date and time correct.

I uninstalled bitcoin, i deleted absolutely all files, blocks, debug, ALL, except of course wallet.dat.

And a reinstalled, i hope this can be works.

A question, can be wallet.dat, make any problem??

Please sir, give me any coin Smiley  135T7F27z7Mtvwffz359BE1zSfYgT1oJ8S
satoshi
Founder
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
August 22, 2010, 11:01:02 PM
 #12

Search debug.log for "proof-of-work found".  If you find any, then check for any errors right after that.

How big of a margin on the time is allowed for things to work right.
The margin is 2 hours.

This should be solved in SVN rev 141 and the next release (0.3.11+).  It'll pop up a message box alerting you if your clock is off by more than an hour.
neptop
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 314


View Profile
August 23, 2010, 01:06:40 PM
 #13

I am experiencing a similar problem. Win7/64 official build.
Already delete everything (but the wallet) and the clock is
correct, port is open and I have connections. It also
displays the right current block number.

No block since 16. July. There are no "proof-of-work"
messages in the log.

Everything has been working without problems since
beginning of 2010.

BitCoin address: 1E25UJEbifEejpYh117APmjYSXdLiJUCAZ
kosovito
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
August 26, 2010, 12:23:52 AM
 #14

People, i really need your help Sad Still nothing

What is the message i have to found on my "debug.log" file, to make sure i may have found a block??

This is so rare, 1 month running with 4200khash/s with many versions.

I just need to know if my machine is correctly running to generated bitcoins

Please sir, give me any coin Smiley  135T7F27z7Mtvwffz359BE1zSfYgT1oJ8S
neptop
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 314


View Profile
August 26, 2010, 02:30:38 PM
 #15

Hmm.. could it be the wallet?

Wouldn't be to hard to try. Creating a backup, erasing the whole bitcoin directory and then running it. You can always transfer the BC from one wallet to the other or use both of them for paying stuff.

I did so and am currently downloading coins. However, my system is slower than yours and we'll see the result sooner if we try it together.  Wink

BitCoin address: 1E25UJEbifEejpYh117APmjYSXdLiJUCAZ
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!