Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 01:38:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: MPoolMonitor 4.2-monitors most pools, idle worker notification, blockchain.info  (Read 79952 times)
testicus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 01:26:01 PM
 #101

Hello,

Just tried to add ScryptGuild and it gave me an error:

An error had occurred when parsing output from ScryptGuild:

Input string was not in a correct format



Please advice what to do.

Thanks.
1481290728
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481290728

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481290728
Reply with quote  #2

1481290728
Report to moderator
1481290728
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481290728

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481290728
Reply with quote  #2

1481290728
Report to moderator
1481290728
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481290728

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481290728
Reply with quote  #2

1481290728
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481290728
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481290728

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481290728
Reply with quote  #2

1481290728
Report to moderator
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 02:46:04 PM
 #102

Hello,

Just tried to add ScryptGuild and it gave me an error:

An error had occurred when parsing output from ScryptGuild:

Input string was not in a correct format



Please advice what to do.

Thanks.

Hi, please double check the API key you entered.  If it looks correct, can you PM it to me?  I'll then look at the output to see what's wrong.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
Sir Alan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 02:50:59 PM
 #103

Yesterday it was telling me that my Scryptguild hashrate was ZERO, although it listed the workers correctly (one was indeed zero, being turned off, but the others were beavering away happily).  Today it again shows ZERO and no workers at all - the page is blank.  The coin amounts are correct, though.

It looks to me as if the API data format may have been changed.

1Eeyore17YeHrbJW5Q3pSdV8sXujkdrrFc
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 03:47:02 PM
 #104

Yesterday it was telling me that my Scryptguild hashrate was ZERO, although it listed the workers correctly (one was indeed zero, being turned off, but the others were beavering away happily).  Today it again shows ZERO and no workers at all - the page is blank.  The coin amounts are correct, though.

It looks to me as if the API data format may have been changed.

That's odd.  It's working for me just fine here.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
testicus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 03:54:20 PM
 #105

Hello,

Just tried to add ScryptGuild and it gave me an error:

An error had occurred when parsing output from ScryptGuild:

Input string was not in a correct format



Please advice what to do.

Thanks.

Hi, please double check the API key you entered.  If it looks correct, can you PM it to me?  I'll then look at the output to see what's wrong.

M

Just tested. Removed tick from Show balance data and the worker stats appeared. If this is helping.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 03:59:04 PM
 #106

Hello,

Just tried to add ScryptGuild and it gave me an error:

An error had occurred when parsing output from ScryptGuild:

Input string was not in a correct format



Please advice what to do.

Thanks.

Hi, please double check the API key you entered.  If it looks correct, can you PM it to me?  I'll then look at the output to see what's wrong.

M

Just tested. Removed tick from Show balance data and the worker stats appeared. If this is helping.

What version are you using?  Can you post a screenshot?  If you have it resized too narrow, then you may not see the balance/worker tabs on the right.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
testicus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 04:06:19 PM
 #107

Hello,

Just tried to add ScryptGuild and it gave me an error:

An error had occurred when parsing output from ScryptGuild:

Input string was not in a correct format



Please advice what to do.

Thanks.

Hi, please double check the API key you entered.  If it looks correct, can you PM it to me?  I'll then look at the output to see what's wrong.

M

Just tested. Removed tick from Show balance data and the worker stats appeared. If this is helping.

What version are you using?  Can you post a screenshot?  If you have it resized too narrow, then you may not see the balance/worker tabs on the right.

M

Here is pic. Version is 3.2.
http://s28.postimg.org/dquyw3er1/ddd.png
Sir Alan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 04:14:33 PM
 #108

Just tested. Removed tick from Show balance data and the worker stats appeared. If this is helping.
Sussed it, thanks.  The "Show worker data" box had somehow become unticked (why? who knows?)
If this happens, then after the next data refresh and until the program is restarted, the workers are still displayed, but the hash rate changes to ZERO.
On closing and restarting, the worker page is then blank, and the hash rate is ZERO.
If the box is then ticked, the workers and hash rate are displayed after the next data refresh, even without a restart.

Perhaps this needs a tweak, as I'm sure the hash rate should continue to be displayed even if the actual workers are not, and the behaviour when the box is ticked/unticked is inconsistent.

I'm not seeing the error which testicus has posted, though.

A

1Eeyore17YeHrbJW5Q3pSdV8sXujkdrrFc
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 04:44:14 PM
 #109

Just tested. Removed tick from Show balance data and the worker stats appeared. If this is helping.
Sussed it, thanks.  The "Show worker data" box had somehow become unticked (why? who knows?)
If this happens, then after the next data refresh and until the program is restarted, the workers are still displayed, but the hash rate changes to ZERO.
On closing and restarting, the worker page is then blank, and the hash rate is ZERO.
If the box is then ticked, the workers and hash rate are displayed after the next data refresh, even without a restart.

Perhaps this needs a tweak, as I'm sure the hash rate should continue to be displayed even if the actual workers are not, and the behaviour when the box is ticked/unticked is inconsistent.

I'm not seeing the error which testicus has posted, though.

I think is working correctly.  The output from ScryptGuild doesn't have a total hash rate for the user, it only has it per worker.  The program has to add it up to show the total.  Therefore if you turn off the worker data, there is nothing to total up and your total becomes zero.

I don't think I disable that checkbox anywhere in the code, so you must have unclicked it by accident.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 04:45:14 PM
 #110

Here is pic. Version is 3.2.


Hmm.  There might be a regional issue here.  Would you be able to send me the API key you are using to verify it works fine on my side?

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
testicus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 05:59:58 PM
 #111

Here is pic. Version is 3.2.
http://s28.postimg.org/dquyw3er1/ddd.png

Hmm.  There might be a regional issue here.  Would you be able to send me the API key you are using to verify it works fine on my side?

M

Well, I think it is not good idea to distribute my key like that. So my region is Bulgaria and every "." here is "," and maybe this is the problem. If you tell me location I can change my settings and test.

Thanks.
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 06:09:03 PM
 #112

Well, I think it is not good idea to distribute my key like that. So my region is Bulgaria and every "." here is "," and maybe this is the problem. If you tell me location I can change my settings and test.

Thanks.

I understand.  Note that I can't do anything but look with it. Smiley

Are you saying your Windows region is "Bulgaria"?  What version of Windows?

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
testicus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 08:41:31 PM
 #113

Well, I think it is not good idea to distribute my key like that. So my region is Bulgaria and every "." here is "," and maybe this is the problem. If you tell me location I can change my settings and test.

Thanks.

I understand.  Note that I can't do anything but look with it. Smiley

Are you saying your Windows region is "Bulgaria"?  What version of Windows?

M

Win 8
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
March 19, 2014, 08:57:12 PM
 #114

Are you thinking of adding LTCRabbit to the sites it can connect to?
It is running great.
Thanks

mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 09:10:59 PM
 #115

Are you thinking of adding LTCRabbit to the sites it can connect to?
It is running great.
Thanks

Hi, first I've heard of it.  I just looked at the site, I'm not clearly seeing where their API is, if they have one.  Can you get me a URL I can look at?

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
March 19, 2014, 09:46:47 PM
 #116

They have an API that shows up in my account settings.This link has further info.
I hope it helps.
https://www.ltcrabbit.com/index.php?page=about&action=api

Are you thinking of adding LTCRabbit to the sites it can connect to?
It is running great.
Thanks

Hi, first I've heard of it.  I just looked at the site, I'm not clearly seeing where their API is, if they have one.  Can you get me a URL I can look at?

M

mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
March 19, 2014, 10:40:15 PM
 #117

They have an API that shows up in my account settings.This link has further info.
I hope it helps.
https://www.ltcrabbit.com/index.php?page=about&action=api

Are you thinking of adding LTCRabbit to the sites it can connect to?
It is running great.
Thanks

Hi, first I've heard of it.  I just looked at the site, I'm not clearly seeing where their API is, if they have one.  Can you get me a URL I can look at?

M

This is what I need.  Thanks, I'll add it to the list.

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 868



View Profile
March 20, 2014, 02:16:00 AM
 #118

Your welcome I am glad I could help.

They have an API that shows up in my account settings.This link has further info.
I hope it helps.
https://www.ltcrabbit.com/index.php?page=about&action=api

Are you thinking of adding LTCRabbit to the sites it can connect to?
It is running great.
Thanks

Hi, first I've heard of it.  I just looked at the site, I'm not clearly seeing where their API is, if they have one.  Can you get me a URL I can look at?

M

This is what I need.  Thanks, I'll add it to the list.

M

mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
March 20, 2014, 02:39:45 AM
 #119

Version 3.3 is out.  A lot of minor things made it into this version..

v3.3
- Did some visual rearranging, the pending BTC and NMC values are always in the top right beside the hash rate
- Removed the row selector from the grids, as it served no purpose and took up space
- Changed the app to be single instance, to prevent users from accidentally running it multiple times
- Added a notification the first time it's closed to the notification tray
- Fixed the hash rate indicators for Scryptguild.. was showing 1000x too high
- Added luck indicators to Eligius.  All but the "last 10 blocks luck" require DB stats to be enabled (and working)
- Added local idle worker alerts, in the form of a tooltip, an annoying popup, and/or email alerts (existing email functionality is unchanged)

Version 3.3

M

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
Sir Alan
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221


View Profile
March 20, 2014, 02:30:07 PM
 #120

Version 3.3 is out.  A lot of minor things made it into this version..
...
- Did some visual rearranging, the pending BTC and NMC values are always in the top right beside the hash rate
Thanks for the update.

In Slush's Pool, the wrong field has been put at the top and highlighted - it's the Estimated payout, when it should be the Confirmed payout.

I like the shut-down warning!

1Eeyore17YeHrbJW5Q3pSdV8sXujkdrrFc
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!