Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2017, 03:53:08 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New 7970 water cooled rig problem (Video)  (Read 1566 times)
joshv06
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 743


View Profile
June 10, 2012, 07:01:45 AM
 #1

Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WqNGqS7cl50

Specs: http://skidhacker.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=628

Anyone have any idea of what can be the issue? It sometimes randomly freezes, freezes when loading games.

It has not crashed in furmark, prime95, and has passed memtest. All components are using stock clocks.

Thank you!

*EDIT* I just updated my OCZ vertex 3 Max IOPS firmware from 2.15 to 2.22, still same problem.


 
         ▄▄█████████▄▄
      ▄█████████████████▄
   ▄████▀            ▀████▄
  █████                █████▄
 ███████████████████████████▄
████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
 ████▄      ██████      ▄████
  ▀████     ██████    ▄████▀
    ▀████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████▀
      ▀▀██████████████▀▀
TIDEX



1498319588
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498319588

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498319588
Reply with quote  #2

1498319588
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498319588
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498319588

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498319588
Reply with quote  #2

1498319588
Report to moderator
1498319588
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498319588

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498319588
Reply with quote  #2

1498319588
Report to moderator
1498319588
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498319588

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498319588
Reply with quote  #2

1498319588
Report to moderator
joshv06
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 743


View Profile
June 10, 2012, 11:38:04 PM
 #2

Anyone? :/


 
         ▄▄█████████▄▄
      ▄█████████████████▄
   ▄████▀            ▀████▄
  █████                █████▄
 ███████████████████████████▄
████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
 ████▄      ██████      ▄████
  ▀████     ██████    ▄████▀
    ▀████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████▀
      ▀▀██████████████▀▀
TIDEX



aqrulesms
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


Cryptocurrency trading and mining


View Profile
June 11, 2012, 03:16:32 AM
 #3

Try uninstalling and reinstalling the AMD Catalyst drivers.

That has fixed problems I have had in the past.
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442


Retired, with stored bitcoins!


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2012, 10:19:17 PM
 #4

use empty pci slot, draw power from that, stabilize cards

it is same deal with yochdog thing


lessens power fluctuations

Dacentec, best deals for US dedicated servers. They regularly restock $20-$25 Opterons with 8-16GB RAM & 2x1-2TB HDD's (ofc, usually lots of other good stuff to choose from).  I did a Serverbear benchmark of one of my $20/mo Opteron (June last year), it's here.  Have had about a half dozen different servers with Dacentec, & none have failed to sustain at least 40MB/s (burst higher). My favorite is a 12-month rent-to-own ZT Systems 2XL5520 16GB 2x2TB SATA for $40/month (got lucky with the 'off-brand', haven't seen a RTO 2xL5520 for under $50/mo since -- at least for monthly contracts).  wholesaleinternet.com has some ancient 2-core intel CPUs @ $10/mo sometimes (I got an Intel Core 2 6300 @ 1.86GHz, with a 250GB HDD with 46000 hours on it, LOL. $20 @ Dacentec is much better, if you can grab one). joesdatacenter.com (same location as Wholesale Internet) also occasionally has specials (or if you don't want to wait, it has an AMD Opteron 170 @ $16/mo).
zvs
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442


Retired, with stored bitcoins!


View Profile WWW
June 13, 2012, 10:28:50 PM
 #5

cards



what stops power supply from freezing your system



although if you can get something going, like furmark or w/e, it should be fine.  games are diff i'd assume, since sometimes the card would be strained and other times it wouldnt

Dacentec, best deals for US dedicated servers. They regularly restock $20-$25 Opterons with 8-16GB RAM & 2x1-2TB HDD's (ofc, usually lots of other good stuff to choose from).  I did a Serverbear benchmark of one of my $20/mo Opteron (June last year), it's here.  Have had about a half dozen different servers with Dacentec, & none have failed to sustain at least 40MB/s (burst higher). My favorite is a 12-month rent-to-own ZT Systems 2XL5520 16GB 2x2TB SATA for $40/month (got lucky with the 'off-brand', haven't seen a RTO 2xL5520 for under $50/mo since -- at least for monthly contracts).  wholesaleinternet.com has some ancient 2-core intel CPUs @ $10/mo sometimes (I got an Intel Core 2 6300 @ 1.86GHz, with a 250GB HDD with 46000 hours on it, LOL. $20 @ Dacentec is much better, if you can grab one). joesdatacenter.com (same location as Wholesale Internet) also occasionally has specials (or if you don't want to wait, it has an AMD Opteron 170 @ $16/mo).
joshv06
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 743


View Profile
June 15, 2012, 05:44:04 PM
 #6

New RAM didn't fix it :/


 
         ▄▄█████████▄▄
      ▄█████████████████▄
   ▄████▀            ▀████▄
  █████                █████▄
 ███████████████████████████▄
████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
 ████▄      ██████      ▄████
  ▀████     ██████    ▄████▀
    ▀████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████▀
      ▀▀██████████████▀▀
TIDEX



joshv06
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 743


View Profile
June 15, 2012, 05:56:41 PM
 #7

I just took off the xfire cables and my computer works perfect, so basically, my computer works without xfire enabled.


 
         ▄▄█████████▄▄
      ▄█████████████████▄
   ▄████▀            ▀████▄
  █████                █████▄
 ███████████████████████████▄
████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀████████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀███▄
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
████        ██████        ████
 ████▄      ██████      ▄████
  ▀████     ██████    ▄████▀
    ▀████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████▀
      ▀▀██████████████▀▀
TIDEX



aqrulesms
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


Cryptocurrency trading and mining


View Profile
June 16, 2012, 05:05:39 AM
 #8

Therefore it may be a software issue relating to crossfire.

Have you already tried my advice?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!