Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:21:33 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: PCI Express slot question.  (Read 1145 times)
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
June 11, 2012, 05:15:10 AM
 #1

I've got two slots on my board, a pci express 2.0 and a pci express 3.0.

Can a pci express 2.+ card run on a pci express 3.0 slot?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480846893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480846893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480846893
Reply with quote  #2

1480846893
Report to moderator
1480846893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480846893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480846893
Reply with quote  #2

1480846893
Report to moderator
1480846893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480846893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480846893
Reply with quote  #2

1480846893
Report to moderator
1l1l11ll1l
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 711


TheMerchantShop.com


View Profile WWW
June 11, 2012, 05:32:36 AM
 #2

yes

High Volume and/or High Risk Credit Card Processing. TheMerchantShop.com
Dexter770221
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1026


View Profile
June 11, 2012, 06:10:48 AM
 #3

It is compatible thru all versions. You can mix as you want. But of course transfer speed will be as slow as slowest device, card or slot...

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
June 11, 2012, 12:33:11 PM
 #4

Great to hear.
aqrulesms
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 265


Cryptocurrency trading and mining


View Profile
June 12, 2012, 03:49:30 PM
 #5

Yeah if you look at it, it's just like how USB 1.0, 2.0, and 3.0 can mingle together just at lack of speeds.

There is one thing though- does putting a 3.0 graphics card in a 2.0 slot bottleneck it to any amount? I have only but pci-e 2.0.
LOG123
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 151


...


View Profile
June 13, 2012, 01:18:38 PM
 #6

In gaming?
Yes.
In mining?
No, you can even run it in an x1 PCI-E 1.0 slot, and get the EXACT same hash rate.

AzN1337c0d3r
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
June 13, 2012, 02:52:19 PM
 #7

In gaming?
Yes.

Not currently.

ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
June 15, 2012, 09:25:09 AM
 #8


quoting for truth. log123 has no clue what hes talking about Smiley

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!