Bitcoin Forum
December 07, 2016, 08:26:44 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: deebit.net down now ddos on btcguild?  (Read 1994 times)
hmongotaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2012, 08:12:24 PM
 #1

anybody got leads on the reason why deepbit.net is down? and also why btcguild is getting ddos?

1481142404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142404
Reply with quote  #2

1481142404
Report to moderator
1481142404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142404
Reply with quote  #2

1481142404
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481142404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142404
Reply with quote  #2

1481142404
Report to moderator
1481142404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481142404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481142404
Reply with quote  #2

1481142404
Report to moderator
martychubbs
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
June 14, 2012, 08:17:38 PM
 #2

This sucks... big time!
stevegee58
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783



View Profile
June 14, 2012, 08:19:44 PM
 #3

lol wut?  deepbit and btcguild are both up.

You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike.
hmongotaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2012, 08:39:41 PM
 #4

read the red font on the front page. https://www.btcguild.com/index.php

stevegee58
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783



View Profile
June 14, 2012, 08:42:52 PM
 #5

read the red font on the front page. https://www.btcguild.com/index.php
I've read it many times today.  They're under threat of a ddos by some blackmailers.  Probably some bored script kiddies home from university.

You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike.
rjk
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


1ngldh


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 08:44:18 PM
 #6

university.
Yeah whatever, more like grade school or kindergarten.

Mining Rig Extraordinaire - the Trenton BPX6806 18-slot PCIe backplane [PICS] Dead project is dead, all hail the coming of the mighty ASIC!
hmongotaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2012, 08:47:09 PM
 #7

deepbit.net is not up... try going? http://www.deepbit.net/

stevegee58
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783



View Profile
June 14, 2012, 08:49:52 PM
 #8

deepbit.net is not up... try going? http://www.deepbit.net/

Works fine.  Must be on your end.

You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike.
AndrewBUD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


I will Squirt you with this sprinkler :)


View Profile
June 14, 2012, 10:40:05 PM
 #9

deepbit works fine Smiley
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2012, 11:19:58 PM
 #10

BTC Guild has been mostly unaffected so far.  We had some minor downtime yesterday (only affecting mine1.btcguild and a second time only affecting the website).  A UDP flood was hitting earlier but it didn't seem to do much.  Received about a dozen threat emails, but so far it looks like the brunt of the attack has been on Deepbit to use them as an "example" and scare me into paying without actually hitting me.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
mrich8
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
June 15, 2012, 11:38:10 AM
 #11

I can get to the website but not any of the mining servers at all (1, 2, 3, de)

I don't know what I was connecting to before (just btcguild.com with no subdomain) but it worked for a long time until now.
stevegee58
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783



View Profile
June 15, 2012, 11:54:09 AM
 #12

btcguild mining is down right now though the web site is still up

You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike.
squall1066
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1694


www.squallcoin.com


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2012, 11:56:11 AM
 #13

yes 3hours 23 min from this post, and i haven't set up backup pools as i haven't learned that yet! oooppss  Roll Eyes

▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄
◥◤
◢◣
.
JOIN THE CLUB !
▄▄▄▄▄▄
▄▄▄▄
▄▄

Bitrated user: squall1066.
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1320


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile
June 15, 2012, 01:20:32 PM
 #14

Time to all open own p2pool nodes and use one and only safe decentralized pool Tongue

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
My SatoshDice bot https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=897685
stevegee58
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783



View Profile
June 15, 2012, 01:24:12 PM
 #15

For BTCGuild point your miner to port 80 instead of 8332.  I'm back to mining there now.

You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike.
hmongotaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
June 15, 2012, 02:40:42 PM
 #16

yes 3hours 23 min from this post, and i haven't set up backup pools as i haven't learned that yet! oooppss  Roll Eyes

just learned it using phoenix miner. Kinda tedious to do on guiminer.

AndrewBUD
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


I will Squirt you with this sprinkler :)


View Profile
June 15, 2012, 07:12:56 PM
 #17

cgminer is best Smiley
stevegee58
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783



View Profile
June 15, 2012, 07:14:21 PM
 #18

yes 3hours 23 min from this post, and i haven't set up backup pools as i haven't learned that yet! oooppss  Roll Eyes

just learned it using phoenix miner. Kinda tedious to do on guiminer.

Ya dood use cgminer.  You can easily setup automatic failover.

You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike.
hmongotaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
June 18, 2012, 10:17:12 AM
 #19

yes 3hours 23 min from this post, and i haven't set up backup pools as i haven't learned that yet! oooppss  Roll Eyes

just learned it using phoenix miner. Kinda tedious to do on guiminer.

Ya dood use cgminer.  You can easily setup automatic failover.

I'm not using cgminer.. the forum link one has a keylogger. Anybody have a sourceforge link? that is clean?

stevegee58
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 783



View Profile
June 18, 2012, 10:27:10 AM
 #20

yes 3hours 23 min from this post, and i haven't set up backup pools as i haven't learned that yet! oooppss  Roll Eyes

just learned it using phoenix miner. Kinda tedious to do on guiminer.

Ya dood use cgminer.  You can easily setup automatic failover.

I'm not using cgminer.. the forum link one has a keylogger. Anybody have a sourceforge link? that is clean?

The virus alert is a false positive.  Just ignore it.  It's a side effect of the tools that the author used to compile the program for windows.

You are in a maze of twisty little passages, all alike.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!