Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2018, 11:26:06 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Need Antminer S3 help  (Read 1492 times)
lonelymailbox2
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
November 29, 2014, 01:35:40 AM
 #1

hello. I am sorta of new to bitcoin and asic miners in general. I have had experience in setting up my antminer s1 that currently is mining perfectly but for some reason the s3 does not respond the same way. I changed the ip of the miner so it wasnt the same as the first and plugged in the same pool, worker, password, gateway, dns, you name it. After all the was done it started working for 30min and then it would never connect. I tried everything from factory resets, unplugging cables, changing ips and networks but none of it was working. Now im just sitting here confused with and antminer that turns on and the blades spin but no lights are flashing that tell me if its not connected or is connected to a pool. please help thanks
1542540366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542540366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542540366
Reply with quote  #2

1542540366
Report to moderator
1542540366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542540366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542540366
Reply with quote  #2

1542540366
Report to moderator
1542540366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542540366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542540366
Reply with quote  #2

1542540366
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1542540366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1542540366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1542540366
Reply with quote  #2

1542540366
Report to moderator
gablay12
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 919
Merit: 1000


View Profile
December 09, 2014, 07:36:06 PM
 #2

So you have created a new worker or not?

If you have 2 workers with the same name you will face such a problem.

The more I meet people, the more I like my dog.
Antuam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1722
Merit: 1005



View Profile
December 14, 2014, 04:54:23 PM
 #3

Hello.

I have the similar problem on Friday.  I reinstall the firmware of October, because,with the firmware of november no work good my S3.

https://bitmaintech.com/support.htm?pid=007201407180243004432lBQW28O0633

Regards.
Antuam

https://billing.time4vps.eu/?affid=3080 "- VPS hosting in Europe"
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!