Bitcoin Forum
September 22, 2018, 05:54:47 PM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [SOLVED] OOPS!! - how reinstall cgminer into S3 antminer  (Read 1456 times)
newbuntu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 01, 2014, 02:36:56 PM
 #1

I didn't realize that there is no repository on the S3, I was going to remove and then reinstall the cgminer software, but once remove is clicked, then the software is gone.
I tried, from the gui to wget to ckolivas site, but it comes up with errors.
Wget functions from within the ssh, but the miner still doesn't work after I do so and the software isn't showing up in the gui software list.
Instructions from http://coinmyne.proboards.com/thread/257/latest-antminer-firmware-pool-info looked promising, but after following them, nothing changed.
From the ssh I copied all the cgminer files that I could find, from another S3, but no change - still not working, cgminer not showing in software list for installation option.
Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. I'm just about ready to copy each and every file, one by one, from one S3 to the non-functioning S3.
1537638887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537638887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537638887
Reply with quote  #2

1537638887
Report to moderator
1537638887
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537638887

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537638887
Reply with quote  #2

1537638887
Report to moderator
Einax Airdrops and Bounties made easy! List your ERC-20 token
FREE
ETH markets launching soon!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
newbuntu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 02, 2014, 04:38:57 AM
 #2

Perhaps one of the mods could help out with this one?
activebiz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500


View Profile
December 02, 2014, 06:21:13 AM
 #3

you should try some of the links or searching through  their thread. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.new I'm sure you'll get the best response posting your question there.

newbuntu
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 02, 2014, 08:49:18 AM
 #4

Thanks for the reply.
I figured out that reinstalling the firmware might correct the issue, turned out to be true.
All better now, yay!! - whew!!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!