Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 02:50:23 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hardware Question  (Read 393 times)
Quantus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 881



View Profile
June 18, 2012, 04:21:13 PM
 #1

I been mining on two PCs 900mh/s
Was wondering if there is any way to cram another GPU into my

 GA-P55M-UD2 Motherboard. I"m running just one GPU in it now. a PCI x16 slot so that one is taken.

1 x PCI Express x16 slot, running at x16 (PCIEX16) (The PCIEX16 slot conforms to PCI Express 2.0 standard.)(taken)
1 x PCI Express x16 slot, running at x4 (PCIEX4)(open)
2 x PCI slots (blocked by MY Current video card)

I herd you can get a adapter to make the PCI slots PCI 16 slots is this true? And a ribbon cable to move the Video card outside or away from the other PCI slots to free up room.

EDIT: NVM found the info i needed Thanks guys

(I am a 1MB block supporter who thinks all users should be using Full-Node clients)
Avoid the XT shills, they only want to destroy bitcoin, their hubris and greed will destroy us.
Know your adversary https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BKorP55Aqvg
1513349423
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513349423

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513349423
Reply with quote  #2

1513349423
Report to moderator
1513349423
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513349423

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513349423
Reply with quote  #2

1513349423
Report to moderator
1513349423
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513349423

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513349423
Reply with quote  #2

1513349423
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513349423
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513349423

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513349423
Reply with quote  #2

1513349423
Report to moderator
1513349423
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513349423

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513349423
Reply with quote  #2

1513349423
Report to moderator
juggalodarkclow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile
June 18, 2012, 06:45:32 PM
 #2

I wouldn't bother with trying to turn the PCI into a PCIe slot, the final cost is about the same as a new mobo that has multiple PCIe slots. You can run a riser cable to move a GPU outside the case. You can look around the marketplace here as some people are selling some (you need a x16>x16 riser) or you can go to http://cablesaurus.com/index.php?route=product/product&path=1&product_id=9. Every single one of my GPU's is on a riser cable and there are no compatability or performance issues.

Quantus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 881



View Profile
June 18, 2012, 06:51:49 PM
 #3

i found this Thread here in the forums its been very help full https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=88122.0

Think i mite delete this thread  Tongue

(I am a 1MB block supporter who thinks all users should be using Full-Node clients)
Avoid the XT shills, they only want to destroy bitcoin, their hubris and greed will destroy us.
Know your adversary https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BKorP55Aqvg
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!