Bitcoin Forum
January 16, 2018, 12:27:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: .5 bounty Need help setting up cg miner for my BFL single  (Read 2788 times)
Maidak
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1092


bitcoinminerz.com


View Profile WWW
June 19, 2012, 11:52:57 PM
 #1

I have never used cgminer I've always used guiminer for my 6970 card I have it was quite simple, If someones willing to help me setup cgminer for my bfl single I will gladly give .5 bitcoins send me a PM or post thanks!

EDIT: Win 7 64 bit and will bump the bounty to .7 if its quick and easy. Smiley

Buy & Sell Bitcoin | Escrow | BitcoinminerZ.com | MMOclub.com Contact by SMS/Call(717)454-4274 or email maidak@mmoclub.com for fast service!
1516105671
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516105671

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516105671
Reply with quote  #2

1516105671
Report to moderator
1516105671
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516105671

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516105671
Reply with quote  #2

1516105671
Report to moderator
1516105671
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516105671

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516105671
Reply with quote  #2

1516105671
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516105671
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516105671

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516105671
Reply with quote  #2

1516105671
Report to moderator
1516105671
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516105671

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516105671
Reply with quote  #2

1516105671
Report to moderator
1516105671
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516105671

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516105671
Reply with quote  #2

1516105671
Report to moderator
jddebug
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 428



View Profile
June 20, 2012, 05:01:16 AM
 #2

make a .bat file with

cd c:\ (path to cgminer directory)

cgminer -o http://your pool:pool port -u username -p password -S COM3 --disable-gpu

com port may be different but usually is COM3

You can look up your com port in device manager. did you get the driver installed?

Also, the bfl alphaminer will tell you COM port number.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!